We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fun Expedition - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fun Expedition
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Fun Expedition closed the summer of 2012 and auctioned everything off. Too bad - always had a great time there but at the end it was starting to get run down.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Fun Expedition is a great place for the kids.....shoot I like to play too! They have a wide variety of games from arcade, rock climbing, laser tag, batting cages and go carts.
The price is good, especially if you use the coupons that are easy to find. Another great perk is when the kids get their report cards, take them in to fun expedition and they will give you a free card containing money based on the kids grades. I usually take my kids grade cards in each semester and by the end of the year they at least the 60 or 70 dollars.
Overall, a great Christian place for the whole family to enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Sydmo8299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We went to Fun Expedition for kid's birthday party and everybody had a good time. There are games for children, jumping room, bouncy slides, etc. There are tennis cages and go-cart racing for adults. Snack bar is available.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CLOSED NOW...but had fun.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was so disappointed to hear this closed recently, but at the same point, good riddance. They did have a lot of work that needed done to amusements as well as the building itself, but some of the attractions were fun. We loved the go karts and laser tag, but had issues with bowling and some of the other attractions (like the batting cages).
I also came home with the stomach flu >:(

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoopyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Fun place to take your family, we played putt-putt, games, and laser tag. So so so so much fun. They have food, bowling, and other things you can do too, we only did putt-putt, games, and laser tag but may try the other one later. ALL INDOOR

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fun Expedition also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing