We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Roadhouse”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #41 of 306 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Typical Roadhouse”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Texas Roadhouse is the main place my husband eats at while on the road (which is about half the year). There is only one that h likes better than the on in Johnson City. Great food. Good service. Good prices.

Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBlondeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
397 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse in Johnson City”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This Texas Roadhouse is much cleaner than the one in Kingsport. We never go to the one kin Kingsport Tennessee. This Texas Roadhouse in Johnson City is cleaner, but their service is slow. They were not that busy when we were there and it took the waiter 20-minutes to just take our order. Food is okay but nothing to write home about.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Talk About Service With A Smile!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was absolutely amazed at the service here. My family of four got to the restaurant at the peak of dinner-time rush in Johnson City. After only a fifteen minute wait, we were shown to a table by a smiling server. Fresh bread was brought to our table three times. No sooner than we would pick up our last roll, another basket of hot ones was sat down. Our waitress was beyond amazing as well. Our glasses were never less than a quarter full when she would show up with refills. Our food was prepared perfectly and it was the best out of any Texas Roadhouse I've ever visited.

Every table at that restaurant was full, and from the looks of things had been for a while. I'm sure those waiters/waitresses were dead on their feet, but they never showed it. Every single one was all smiles. I have never had such excellent service.

As we were leaving, we were told "Bye, have a nice evening", "Hope you enjoyed your meal", "Come back soon", no fewer than a dozen times.

Y'all put other area restaurants to shame. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeHeatherWhoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this place gives so much back to the community!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

they are the only place I've seen that does parking for wounded warriors. I love that! they raise money for Science Hill, Daniel Boone, Davie Crocket all the local schools! but I love their adopt a senior citizen at Christmas. soooo sweet. the employees volunteer at the love kitchen too! <3

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brandyboo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“check your to-go order...”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

went to get ribs to-go, also chicken caesar salad..checked to make sure everything was in the bag, didn't occur to me to flip over the ribs, if i had would have noticed they were BURNED on the bottom!! discovered this upon return home to florida! husband wanted to go across street & i talked him into roadhouse-probably will never hear the end of that!! ribs were burned & tough...should not have left the kitchen like that!!! oh well, live & learn & don't go back.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogey718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing