We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Johnson City
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Cary, NC
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, convenient and good value”
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Summer checked us in at the front desk and was pleasant and accomodating, providing us with a king bed upon request. We booked our room through Priceline and got an excellent rate. Was quite surprised of the 2 star rating from spaciousness and attractiveness of both the lobby and our guest room. Orange/apple juice provided all day in lobby and upscale continental breakfast served in mornings with Belgian waffle, fruit and biscuits/gravy. Guest room was quite spacious with comfortable bed, lounge chair, and cable tv. Nickle-plated faucet handles gave nice impression in bathroom. Cracker Barrel right next door with numerous restaurants one exit down-Cheddars is great restaurant. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoortrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    31
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
30
35
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Inititally, my expectations for the Jameson Inn were low. We booked three nights on Priceline for $40/night so I figured if anything, it would be one of those, "you get what you pay for" events. Boy, was I right.

The room itself was clean but a little on the small side. Perhaps we would have have more room if we'd booked one queen or king, but because we went through Priceline we were randomly assigned two double beds. Our TV only received 13 channels, though according to the guide we should have had around 40. I'd read on another review that the Internet connection was fast; however, this was not the case with ours. In addition, the water pressure in the shower was very low. Both the first and second nights, our room keys stopped working and we had to take them to the front desk to be fixed. The beds were not very comfortable - every morning I woke up with a sore back and neck.

After making the above observations, my boyfriend spoke with the front desk clerk our first morning and she offered to put us in a new room. She said the cleaning crew would arrive at 9am, and she would have them start on a new room for us soon. We headed out to sightsee around 10:30am and stopped by the front desk to check the status on our room. The clerk had forgotten what she promised us, and asked to be reminded what she was supposed to do for us.

We returned to the hotel around 10:30pm and stopped by the front desk to see about our new room. By this time a new clerk was working, and had not been informed about the promise to move us to a new room. My boyfriend again explained the situation and was told there were no available rooms. Regarding the television, they gave us a new remote to try. Upon returning to the room, we discovered that we were given a Phillips remote for an RCA TV.

The one redeeming quality of the hotel is the breakfast, which was free and quite tasty. I never visited the breakfast room myself, as my boyfriend would bring it to me in the room. However, I had biscuits and gravy and waffles, and both were good.

As far as location is concerned, the Jameson Inn is right off the Interstate, which is handy.

On a side note, we noticed on the second night that if we pushed our laptop right up against the wall on the desk, the wireless worked much better.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherita1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We stayed here one night on our way up to points further north -- have a friend in city center but her house was too small to host us. The room was clean, roomy and quiet. It is a couple miles from city center but closer to the interstate 81, so that was okay with us. There is a Cracker Barrel next door which I would definitely recommend over the breakfast provided by the hotel -- it is a scant breakfast and unless you get there EARLY the pickings are slim and not super tasty. Service was friendly and efficient. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

This was a very nice and comfortable room. It had a microwave and a refrigerator. It was very clean and quiet. It allows pets which is very important to us. It has an outdoor pool and a separate exercise building with the pool. It has a small continental breakfast. The only thing I was unhappy about was that the wireless internet didn't work in the building we stayed in. This is the only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating. I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Liked — clean, quiet, allows pets
  • Disliked — no wireless in the building I was in
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shortcak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2007

The exterior of the hotel is nice.

But beware! This hotel is dirty!

Amenities were bare. I called and asked for an ironing board and they did not have one. The clerk did nothing to help me albeit I had nothing ironed for my AM departure and plane trip!

If you are used to staying in hostels, this may be the place for you.

Bonus - wireless internet works well.

  • Liked — Wireless internet
  • Disliked — Dirty - no ironing board!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank QUEENANNEGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2007

We must have had the very same room as HillyBlonde. The toilet in our room ran on and off all night and stopped up both days of our stay. The first morning, we fixed it ourselves by pouring an ice bucket of water in the toilet bowl. The same thing happened the next morning, but when we tried the same "fix" the toilet overflowed into the dressing area. A bit hazardous when blowdrying your hair... The air conditioner only blew air from one side of the vents. The vent in the bathroom was filthy and there were brown cobwebs hanging from the ceiling.
We should have known there would be problems when there were only 2 towels in the room, when the reservations clearly stated 2 adults. While my husband went to the office to get more towels, I realized there was no iron/ironing board. They finally brought us a tabletop ironing board and an iron that soaked my husband's clothes. Iron #2 did the same thing.
My husband & I spend 2-3 days every week on the road (sales) and when we voiced the problems with the room at check out, we were told to come back next year after renovations.....I don't think so.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — The condition of the room / lack of concern by employees
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Medrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevier county
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2007

Due to being in town for business, my husband was booked in this hotel by his company. I drove up and stayed with him 2 of the 5 days. The hotel is just the bare basics! Bed, TV and bathroom. The room was not cleaned each day & when I complained...they said they were short of help. The toilet stopped up the first day. They gave us a plunger on the third day and never sent maintenance to correct the problem, even tho we reminded them daily of the problem. Only half of the air conditioner unit worked, blowing air from one side and nothing from the other. The furnishings were acceptable yet very dusty and dirty. Staffing could use classes on customer service. They only speak when spoken to and then have no answers. Johnson City has many hotels available. I'd suggest going somewhere else.

  • Liked — Convenient to interstate
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillbillyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
162 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Johnson City

Property: Quality Inn Johnson City
Address: 119 Pinnacle Dr, Johnson City, TN 37615-4666 (Formerly Jameson Inn Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing