We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Blue Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great employees! The front desk clerk was friendly and very helpfull. The hotel has an elevator so we didn't have to climb stairs with luggage. Right off interstate with plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. King suite was large with plenty of pillows and towels. I loved the fact the whole hotel was smoke free and VERY clean. I really liked the laminate floors because you could tell they were freshly cleaned and cannot always tell with carpeting. The outside was nicely landscaped with lots of parking and well lite at night. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    114
    40
    11
    7
See reviews for
73
102
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property while visiting a family member at the medical center. It is very close to the hospital and restaurants. Jim, especially, was very kind and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable and nicely updated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiahighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Clean rooms. Nice landscaping. Dog friendly!! Dog walk area :) Great employees! This place has an elevator so you don't have to climb stairs with luggage. Right off the interstate with plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The smoke free rooms, newly decorated facility (inside and outside), pet walk with bags and disposal, excellent staff, location and fair pricing made this one of my biggest surprises on this business trip. I will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here for a couple of weeks while working in the area. The rooms were modern and immaculate, especially considering the price point of this hotel. This Red Roof reminds me of a working man's Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff, particularly Jim, were helpful and polite. Keep in mind this is a budget hotel so there are no mini fridges, microwaves or coffee pots in the standard rooms but there are flat panel TV's to help pass the time. Electrical outlets on the nightstand are a fantastic touch.

Great location as mentioned in the other reviews with easy access to shopping, dining and interstates. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean and modern room for the night or the week.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Pros: Good price, very clean, friendly staff, central location. Cons: Outside corridors, tiny bath/toilet area.
This appears to be an old style motel that has been refurbished nicely. Everything is clean and in good repair and my room was well equipped with a King-size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and a large desk/work area. I was not a fan of the vinyl floors or the unsecured outside corridors. The room was reasonably sized so it was odd how very small the toilet/bath area was. I would return to this hotel for the clean and reasonably priced rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridianontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Pros: location can't be beat. You can walk to Target, TJMaxx, several restaurants- really, right in the middle of everything.

Rooms are remodeled with laminate wood type flooring instead of carpet- a plus! Overall very nice.

Front desk is wonderful! I asked for a late checkout of around 1pm and he said, why don't we make it 1:30. Very accommodating!

100% smoke free!

Cons: this hotel allows pets. Not a problem but I feel that they should have pet rooms and non pet rooms as my room (125) reeked of urine. Someone must have left their pet in the room all day. So sad because this could have been an excellent room. I'm sure that all rooms are not like this though so don't let it deter you from staying.

Internet, while free, is slow.

All in all a great stay- just avoid room 125 and take a good whiff of your room before you unpack. Would have given it a higher rating had it not been for the urine smell.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Now_Picture_This
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
3.6 mi away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Property: Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Address: 210 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2508
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles from Freedom Hall and 3 miles from East Tennessee State University, this100% Non-Smoking Red Roof is also within ¼ mile of The Mall, and 3 miles from the VA Medical Center. Historic Jonesborough, Appalachian Fairgrounds and Wetland Water park are within a 10 minute drive, while Bristol International Raceway is just ½ hour away. This hotel features Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located within walking distance of many great restaurants When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. This location offers microfridges for a nominal fee and has an elevator. All rooms have an in-room safe. (a nominal fee may apply). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing