We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, considering the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great, considering the price”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The front desk clerks were very friendly and professional. The room looks like it was just renovated - flawless. The beds were comfortable. The motel is in a shopping plaza with a lot of restaurants within walking distance. Free wifi was available in the rooms and it worked well. Coffee is available in the office at all hours. And we only paid $49 a night with a AAA discount. What value!! The only negatives are - no hair dryer in the room. And they put an extra $1.50 on your bill for the safe but the clerk removed the charge with no problem. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjtrdlnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We appreciate you staying with us, and posting a review.

I believe you did an excellent job covering everything. I am very pleased your stay was an excellent one. Our Superior King rooms do have hair dryers in them. These rooms are also larger and come equipped with a micro-fridge, larger television, a full size desk, iron and ironing board, and a one cup coffee maker. We also have hair dryers available at the front desk, in case a guest would like to borrow one. I wish I had enough hair to have the need for a hair dryer, but those days seem to be in the past now.

Thank you again for staying with us, and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    118
    40
    11
    8
See reviews for
75
107
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This Red Roof has been recently renovated. Instead of carpeting, they installed laminate flooring which is a great idea. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Jim at the desk was so helpful and nice. The best part about the place was the price $53 including taxes.
Would definetly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Asked for a room on the 3rd floor so we wouldn't have anyone above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and received excellent customer service from the Front Desk. I agree completely in regards to the flooring we have since the renovation. I believe this was an excellent change.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you whenever you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The first weekend in October, accommodations are scarce in the vicinity of Jonesborough, TN. The Red Roof is about a 20 minute drive from Festival parking, and offers a good (relative) value compared to all the properties. All raise their rates for this weekend. We recommend booking at least 6 months in advance to be assured of an upper-floor room, as this older-style motel has rooms that open to the outside and the first-floor rooms are very exposed. We booked early and enjoyed a king-bedded room with a fridge. As for coffee - well Starbucks is just around the corner!

Room Tip: Be sure to request an upper floor. Most all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again for next year's festival.

We hope you had a great time at the festival. The weather couldn't have been better this year. Amazingly for this time of year, it may have been a little too warm over the weekend. But, it sure beats the rain and cold the festival has been given in past years.

I also like an upper floor room when I travel. Seems so much quieter.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and have been very pleased with the hotel cleanliness, service and most importantly the staff which was profesional, courteous and positive attitudes with everyone
Highly recomend the hotel

Adam
South Salem NY

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words Adam.

You summed up everything we strive for on a daily basis with each and every guest. We certainly appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

booked it because of all the glowing reviews on trip advisor. room was very clean, mattress was great for sleeping but room was SMALL, making it uncomfortable for 2 people. I was ok with not having a mini-fridge, but no coffee maker in the room was a deal-breaker. the front desk staff was great, but I booked directly with the inn and the agent on the phone was unfriendly and irritated about making the reservation. for us, it was NOT worth the money. we booked a standard king.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

It sounds like our Superior King room would have been a better option for your needs. For a few dollars more, this room type is larger, and comes with a full size desk, a larger television, a micro-fridge, a one cup coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron and ironing board.

If you are in the area again, we would love to have you try one of these rooms, and see if this is more to your liking. I think you would be very pleased.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Title basically says it all. I would highly recommend the Red Roof Inn.
We showed up at 0200 in the morning. The front desk man was incredibly pleasant to talk to. He even gave us a late check out of 1:30pm which was a big help for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveN131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us.

I am very pleased your stay was an excellent one. We certainly hope to see you again when you are back in this area.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plymouth, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here this Spring and came back for more. Spent 5 nights. Extremely comfortable clean rooms, great mattresses. The only thing that keeps me from giving this Inn an excellent rating is the fact that there was mildew on the bathroom ceiling. Seems like a maintenance problem (inadequate exhaust fan ventilation), not housekeeping. Husband spoke to a maintenance man that came and looked. Said it would need to be scraped and repainted. Offered to do it during our stay. We declined as we didn't want it stirred up during our stay. This property is a 100% smokeless property and on our last night, a couple doors down people were boldly disregarding it. What a shame, as so much effort is put into keeping this place nice.

Room Tip: You may want to stay away from room 207. This is the one recently smoked in. Also ask for a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljc2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you, and we are glad you enjoyed your room.

My apologies for the ceiling situation in the room. Michael, my maintenance GSR, took care of the ceiling the day you had checked out. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so we could remedy it. I have also mentioned to the housekeepers to always look up, as they should have let maintenance know of the situation first.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
573 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Property: Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Address: 210 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2508
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles from Freedom Hall and 3 miles from East Tennessee State University, this100% Non-Smoking Red Roof is also within ¼ mile of The Mall, and 3 miles from the VA Medical Center. Historic Jonesborough, Appalachian Fairgrounds and Wetland Water park are within a 10 minute drive, while Bristol International Raceway is just ½ hour away. This hotel features Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located within walking distance of many great restaurants When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. This location offers microfridges for a nominal fee and has an elevator. All rooms have an in-room safe. (a nominal fee may apply). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing