We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful,Clean,Super Friendly & Helpful Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This RRI is by far my favorite..Every time in JC I stay here..can't beat the friendliness of all staff..the rooms are great..no complaints!! Wish they had some type of complimentary breakfast, but shoneys & McDonalds is very close by. Will be staying again!! 5*****

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandyhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

we needed a pet friendly room for one night. there are not many in the tri-city area, red roof inns have been okay in the past, this one was on a par with others, but the room smelled. our paty rented 3 rooms and they all smelled. cleaning the dirty a/c filters did not help and Lysol spray only covered. the floors were hard surfaced not carpet, so not sure where smell came from. Desk service was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Although breakfast was not included, the near-by Shoney's offered a discount to hotel guests. Convenient to ETSU.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We travel for business and this is one of our favorite places to stay. We've been staying at this location for approximately two years. It's clean, great price & location and within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. This week is the only time there was an issue toilet didn't flush correctly. We spoke with the guy that works evenings and he promptly gave us another room while apologizing for the problem. So great customer service!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank hotshoterwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the second "next generation" red roof inn that we have stayed at - I was skeptical at first, but - this new "next gen" look is clean, comfortable, and has great appeal at an affordable price.
We like that they accept auto club discounts AND Redi-points (red roof inn exclusive).
Laminate floors, (not carpet), comfortable rooms, fridges / microwaves, wifi, flat screen tv... Red roof has really made some great changes.
This location is located close to grocery store, restaurants, pharmacy etc. So if you are staying, convenience is close. It's tucked off the road, so it's quiet.
We look forward to stopping here again soon! Also.... red roof inn's are 'pet friendly'. There isn't a breakfast included - but they do have coffee in the lobby, and the price is cheap - breakfast can be made in room, or picked up close by as this location has 'deals' with local restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsKzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was very nice, the hotel room was very clean, although there was a slightly pungent odor coming from the A/C. We didn't notice it after some time in the room, but every time we left and returned, we could smell it.... smelled like "dirty socks" (according to my grandson). the beds were comfortable, the TV was nice, although I was disappointed we could not pick up the hockey game (game seven of Stanley cup playoffs) had to go to a bar to watch that.
The internet is absurdly slow, worse than most dial up connections. (the staff person said they were in the process of upgrading this) although the shower area is very small, it was very clean and well maintained. and good water pressure. I have stayed in red roof's before and found them to also be a good value. very reasonable priced, Suited me fine for a one night stopover on a longer trip. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regnadkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is a basic property, but you could not find a cleaner one. There are numerous restaurants so you don't miss one in hotel. Coffee is served in lobby 24hrs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Can not go wrong with price, great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52Debbie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
249 reviews
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Address: 210 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2508
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles from Freedom Hall and 3 miles from East Tennessee State University, this100% Non-Smoking Red Roof is also within ¼ mile of The Mall, and 3 miles from the VA Medical Center. Historic Jonesborough, Appalachian Fairgrounds and Wetland Water park are within a 10 minute drive, while Bristol International Raceway is just ½ hour away. This hotel features Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located within walking distance of many great restaurants When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. This location offers microfridges for a nominal fee and has an elevator. All rooms have an in-room safe. (a nominal fee may apply). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing