We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife had not seen good fireworks in a really long time. We decided to spend the 4th of July night here in Johnson City because it is very close to an excellent spot to watch the fireworks that are shot off from Freedom Hall. Room seemed to be recently updated; at least in the past five years or so. It was clean and the bed slept well. The check-in process was fairly easy although there were two authorization holds placed on our debit card. One of which fell off after about five days. Not really that big of a deal but I thought I would mention it just the same. No continental breakfast but in close proximity to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    116
    40
    11
    8
See reviews for
73
105
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
235 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is not a new hotel, but our room was very clean and a little smelly. Once the AC ran for a while it was fine. If you have allergies, you will appreciate the carpet being only under the bed. The mattress could be replaced since it was very soft. No breakfast is served here, but the three restaurants close by will give you a discount if you show your room key. There is free WiFi, but it is a little slow. The staff was very friendly. The rate was so much better than the other hotels nearby, which we have stayed in before and they weren't really better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This RRI is by far my favorite..Every time in JC I stay here..can't beat the friendliness of all staff..the rooms are great..no complaints!! Wish they had some type of complimentary breakfast, but shoneys & McDonalds is very close by. Will be staying again!! 5*****

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandyhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we needed a pet friendly room for one night. there are not many in the tri-city area, red roof inns have been okay in the past, this one was on a par with others, but the room smelled. our paty rented 3 rooms and they all smelled. cleaning the dirty a/c filters did not help and Lysol spray only covered. the floors were hard surfaced not carpet, so not sure where smell came from. Desk service was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Although breakfast was not included, the near-by Shoney's offered a discount to hotel guests. Convenient to ETSU.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We travel for business and this is one of our favorite places to stay. We've been staying at this location for approximately two years. It's clean, great price & location and within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. This week is the only time there was an issue toilet didn't flush correctly. We spoke with the guy that works evenings and he promptly gave us another room while apologizing for the problem. So great customer service!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hotshoterwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the second "next generation" red roof inn that we have stayed at - I was skeptical at first, but - this new "next gen" look is clean, comfortable, and has great appeal at an affordable price.
We like that they accept auto club discounts AND Redi-points (red roof inn exclusive).
Laminate floors, (not carpet), comfortable rooms, fridges / microwaves, wifi, flat screen tv... Red roof has really made some great changes.
This location is located close to grocery store, restaurants, pharmacy etc. So if you are staying, convenience is close. It's tucked off the road, so it's quiet.
We look forward to stopping here again soon! Also.... red roof inn's are 'pet friendly'. There isn't a breakfast included - but they do have coffee in the lobby, and the price is cheap - breakfast can be made in room, or picked up close by as this location has 'deals' with local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsKzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
160 reviews
2.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Property: Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Address: 210 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2508
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles from Freedom Hall and 3 miles from East Tennessee State University, this100% Non-Smoking Red Roof is also within ¼ mile of The Mall, and 3 miles from the VA Medical Center. Historic Jonesborough, Appalachian Fairgrounds and Wetland Water park are within a 10 minute drive, while Bristol International Raceway is just ½ hour away. This hotel features Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located within walking distance of many great restaurants When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. This location offers microfridges for a nominal fee and has an elevator. All rooms have an in-room safe. (a nominal fee may apply). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing