We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good stay--clean room (beds and bathroom), comfortable beds, great a/c, and affordable prices. Great location, not a lot of noise outside to keep you up. We didn't get a room with amenities such as a refrigerator or a microwave, so I can't comment on that, but we had a very good stay. We've stayed there once before, and they are very accommodating--we had to bring our two small dogs on our trip, and they had no problem letting them stay, too :) We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in a small but clean king size bed room at this hotel. There was no hair dryer in the room, but there was a safe. The water pressure was the best I have ever seen in a hotel, though the water was a little hard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a pet friendly hotel, though we didn't take our pup along.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

If you're shopping in Johnson City, this is the place to stay! We have stayed here a couple of times because the location is great. The RR Inn is located within walking distance to Target and other shops and just across the street from the mall. The price is extremely affordable and a great deal for what you get. The desk staff is also very friendly. Internet was kind of hit or miss but that was the only complaint we had.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateena01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

About 1.5 hours from Boone, NC and 1 hour from Asheville, NC. Cheaper rates than those two areas. The hotel is older, but has been remodeled and within, the rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Good HDTV, air conditioning and hot water and a very comfortable bed!

Johnson City, TN is a comfortable town. ETSU and VA Hospital. All the US stores you would expect in a town of this size, and mall nearby. Good unique, local restaurants. You're in the mountains.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor corner, which was near I26, but did not hear a thing. The elevators are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill_G_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife had not seen good fireworks in a really long time. We decided to spend the 4th of July night here in Johnson City because it is very close to an excellent spot to watch the fireworks that are shot off from Freedom Hall. Room seemed to be recently updated; at least in the past five years or so. It was clean and the bed slept well. The check-in process was fairly easy although there were two authorization holds placed on our debit card. One of which fell off after about five days. Not really that big of a deal but I thought I would mention it just the same. No continental breakfast but in close proximity to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is not a new hotel, but our room was very clean and a little smelly. Once the AC ran for a while it was fine. If you have allergies, you will appreciate the carpet being only under the bed. The mattress could be replaced since it was very soft. No breakfast is served here, but the three restaurants close by will give you a discount if you show your room key. There is free WiFi, but it is a little slow. The staff was very friendly. The rate was so much better than the other hotels nearby, which we have stayed in before and they weren't really better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This RRI is by far my favorite..Every time in JC I stay here..can't beat the friendliness of all staff..the rooms are great..no complaints!! Wish they had some type of complimentary breakfast, but shoneys & McDonalds is very close by. Will be staying again!! 5*****

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandyhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
167 reviews
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
#12 of 19 in Johnson City
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
597 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Address: 210 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2508
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles from Freedom Hall and 3 miles from East Tennessee State University, this100% Non-Smoking Red Roof is also within ¼ mile of The Mall, and 3 miles from the VA Medical Center. Historic Jonesborough, Appalachian Fairgrounds and Wetland Water park are within a 10 minute drive, while Bristol International Raceway is just ½ hour away. This hotel features Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located within walking distance of many great restaurants When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. This location offers microfridges for a nominal fee and has an elevator. All rooms have an in-room safe. (a nominal fee may apply). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing