We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #20 of 301 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
229 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good restaurant little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyed our visit. Food is good. Usually very busy - this time we sat outside which was very pleasant. Food is a little pricey. look for the daily specials as those are worth choosing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USAtemples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    58
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
345 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place, worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Bonefish is a great place to go eat with family or friends. Yes you might have to wait to get seated, but we believe it is worth the wait. The waiters work as a team so when your drinks needs to be refreshed you are not waiting or looking for your waiter. The food is very good. Steaks, sea food, salads, etc all are done right. I highly recommend Bonefish.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meal and exceptional service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I ate at the Bonefish Grill after a track meet in Johnson City. I can not say enough about the exceptional service our waiter, Josh Maples, gave us. He was so personable, friendly and attentive to what we needed. I was impressed enough to write a review! The manager also came around and asked about our meal, and seemed genuinely concerned about our dining experience. The food was excellent: sea bass, bang bang shrimp and 6 oz filet. The creme brûlée was perfect. For a chain restaurant, they have the dining experience down pat!

Helpful?
Thank Kim54917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Good Place In JC to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Bonefish is a good place to eat and the price is reasonable. Do not send anyone to The Peerless it is over priced, the food is not as good, and the service is not what it used to be. I don't intend to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 845Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing can beat Bang Bang Shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Instead of getting bang bang shrimp as an appetizer, I select it as my meal by adding a salad and side (not advertized, but they do have a 'meal price'). We love to sit out on the patio -- dont have to wait, it is comfortable, and service is great! LOVE Bonefish Grill!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing