We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven't been in ages!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hands On! Regional Museum
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive exhibits, programs, and events to stimulate discovery, thought, and understanding.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

enjoyed visits there with young grandchildren..used by school groups..took children up to 12 there and they enjoyed it..younger children really enjoy the "hands on"..they change their special "shows" so there is variety...children also enjoyed finding the same items available each visit.

Thank tentative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hands O, Public Relations Manager at Hands On! Regional Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grocery store"
in 16 reviews
"she loves"
in 3 reviews
"kids love"
in 3 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 4 reviews
"bubbles"
in 7 reviews
"bank"
in 8 reviews
"fun"
in 42 reviews
"blast"
in 9 reviews
"granddaughter"
in 6 reviews
"child"
in 8 reviews
"science"
in 4 reviews
"lab"
in 2 reviews
"foam"
in 2 reviews
"facility"
in 2 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This place is marvelous for entertaining grand children for 2 - 4 hrs. Just a quick visit to each exhibit and you have used up over an hour !

Thank wabjr705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hands O, Public Relations Manager at Hands On! Regional Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We just had my daughters birthday there. They said just bring your gifts and relax. We paid for 15 kids and of course parents/family. It was a 1/4 of sheet of cake. Some guests didnt even get cake. The lady that assisted was so slow, I had to step in so that we could serve everyone before our 45 minutes was up. They didn't decorate all they did was tablecloths. No balloons! They had small plates and silverware. When we took pictures of her blowing her candles out I had move all the dirty plates and cups off table so they wouldn't be in pictures. I thought they did it all? Well they don't!

2  Thank Renea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

i haven't been there in years,due to my kids went and grew up on me, but hey I have a grandson that will be going there! i loved the place and so did my kids, there was so much to do and enjoy that they never got bored. years ago they did memberships so you could attend special events,sometimes prior to being open to the public...if you have kids or grandkids it is a trip well worth it and it also brings back some of one's own childhood memories.

Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hands O, Manager at Hands On! Regional Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for sharing! Hands On! has been here since 1987 and we are seeing lots of visitors who came as a child and now are bring their own children, or in your case grandchildren. We are so pleased to become a family tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Lots of different "exhibits", very reasonably priced. Theyhave a model grocery store that was a HUGE hit! Parking can be difficult.

Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hands O, Manager at Hands On! Regional Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the positive review! Glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hands On! Regional Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hands On! Regional Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing