We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Thankful for this place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earthfare

Earthfare
Ranked #86 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Organic health food store & restaurant
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So Thankful for this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

So thankful we have an Earth Fare within 30 minutes!! The hot/salad bar is so yummy. My favorite is the deserts!! Heavenly!! I must admit you pay a little more for healthy and organic but it is worth it!! Hope more people become aware what they are eating.

Helpful?
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Overpriced but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have never exited this place without feeling slightly ripped off at the same time knowing I was going home with food that would be delicious. The coffee selection here is my favorite thing about it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMS845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lots of stuff!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is an interesting place, but all over very expensive, and overrated. They do have lots of stuff but?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Downhill Run”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This used to be a good place for lunch,,,,,,,,
Smaller portions,,,,,
Higher prices,,,,,,,
The smell of petuli,,,,,,
Tattoos, ugly looks if you look remotely "normal."
Just a little more angst if you happen to ask a vegan where the meat department is,,,,,,,,,,,,

Yeah, try the taco place in the same shopping center and enjoy a good lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank unknownmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I LOVE to eat at Earthfare... Funny, huh?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I was so surprised to discover this little "restaurant" inside the store. Wonderful hot bar, super soups and salad, sandwiches and very yummy SMOOTHIES! The coffee is excellent, all around a wonderful place for lunch and brunch on the weekends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earthfare also viewed

 

Been to Earthfare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing