We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for breakfast - fast and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #140 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
229 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast - fast and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We often eat breakfast at this restaurant. Always consistent. Most servers are super friendly and have been there for a long time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank USAtemples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“COLD PANCAKES at an International House of Pancakes?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Food was out in 3 minutes, we know what that means. Cooked food is piled up over the grill wating for someone to order it.
Pancakes - room temperature, butter did not even melt.
Sausage - slightly above room temperature.
Bacon - room temperature.
Hash browns - cold on the inside and one side, warmed up on other.
Egg - cooked properly
Coffee - crappy and almost hot.

Cashier asked me how it was and I told her it was cold. She said "the cook hardly ever does that" as she puts my money in the till.

Too bad they just lost a customer over a $7 tab.

Service ok, but I stiffed the waitress because I felt the cook stiffed me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotRRRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It was all good until the cockroach walked by”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Need I say more? Probably won't come back because if there are bugs in the dining room, there are probably bugs in the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Gudewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
229 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great IHOP in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We eat breakfast at this IHOP very often. It has never let us down. The service is excellent - many of the servers have been at the restaurant for many years and now know us well. We have only ever visited for breakfast and I think they are awesome. Food is excellent and great prices. We almost always get "the special"! More food than we need and excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USAtemples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
246 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“One of the better IHOPs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been to IHOP in several parts of the country and think that this is one of best. The service is good, the food is hot, and the prices are reasonable for what you get.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing