We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #197 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

compared to the Applebees in Kingsport this place rocks. the food abd service is what you would expect . the food is cooked the way you order it qnd the drinks arent watered down.if you can get in there without a long wait - GO FOR IT.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can't serve that much food for 10 bucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

But they did serve all that food for 10 bucks. I hate to admit that as a near 200 lb man I could not eat it all, but, I couldn't. But every bite I ate was delicious, and I can't wait to try other things on the menu that also looked good. The others in the party raved too, so I don't think all 3 of us can be wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPerdue812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E.Tenn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, good parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Service was very good, really use the college girls well, and they are well trained. Food was very good as expected and price was reasonable. Close to everything including some very nice hotels.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jwTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“New bar set up makes it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2008

New bar set up makes it pretty cool to hang out for a beer. Sometimes a funny crowd their, but not bad.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love the french onion soup & cheese sticks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2008

Love the french onion soup & cheese sticks!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing