We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monterey Chicken...MMMMMMM”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #65 of 306 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Monterey Chicken...MMMMMMM”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Don't frequent Chili's, because the flavorful--albeit spicy--cuisine doesn't bode well with our GERD--but we dropped in to use a gift certificate and we had a great meal and great service. We're going to start visiting Chili's more regularly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank electriciandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Disorganized server, mistakes on our order, and sub-par food. Need I say more. Manager nowhere in sight. Will not return.

Helpful?
3 Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice bartender who took good care to never let my beer class go empty. food was very tasty as was my girl friend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were quickly seated on a busy Sunday afternoon. Our waitress was quite good, took our
order and the food was delivered promptly. I had the old timer burger and enjoyed it very much.
The french fries were just warm not hot. The restaurant is located close to I-26 and it is an easy
on/off exit. Chil's has a lots of food choices and I have not had anything that was not good.
Really like their salsa and chips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank treemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyden, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First time to visit Chilis”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Arrived at 8pm ,ordered food maybe 10 minutes later ,Brought out our drinks and appettizer ,1hr later the waiter comes out and says well The bad news is I forgot to put in your order The good news news is it will be out in just a few minutes 30 minutes later NO FOOD .So we sat there an hour and 30 minutes and left .by that time most of the other restraunts in that area was closing ended up going to Mcdonalds .Very Dissapointed!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing