We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cootie Brown's

Cootie Brown's
Ranked #4 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South of ATL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We ate here several times during our stay in Johnson City. Each time the food was fantastic. Huge selection of beer. Tuesday is tamale Tuesday, $1.50 tamales. The deserts were fantastic as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    205
    73
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and fun atmosphere!!! And Gluten free options!!,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place is just fun!!! As soon as you pull up you know it's gonna be an experience... And it is really good! They have gluten free options just ask for gluten free menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barge06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKenzie, TN
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is really cool. The food was great. My kids wanted a real hamburger and that's what they got plus it was huge. I had the muffuletta, very good.

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We asked the waitress what she liked best and went with her recommendation and was not disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, informal and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A delicious meal and nice experience was had at Cootie Brown's. The menu offers a lot of choices. I had black bean dip appetizer and a jerk chicken sandwich with the home made thin sliced fried potatoes. Also a very nice beer selection. The décor is very unusual, yet fun. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and did a great job.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cootie Brown's also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Cootie Brown's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing