We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love This Place”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #18 of 301 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I love everything about Carrabba's. I have eaten at this restaurant many times and have never had a bad experience. The sirloin marsala is excellent!! Everything I have ever eaten has been very good. Staff has always been friendly. Still one of my favorites!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travel1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    22
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lasanga tasted like frozen lasagna”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The bread was delicious, the server was great, but my lasagna had that "plastic" taste to it, like it had been frozen and heated in plastic. Please make your food from scratch...it tastes MUCH better that way. Unfortunately, I will probably not be back....unless they start making their food in house, that is....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chocofoodowineoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuckey, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typically Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We let our son pick a restaurant since we were celebrating his 20th birthday. When he selected Carrabba's I cringed a little but agreed to honor his selection. Previous experiences had not been great but it had been several years since we had eaten there. Well, it had not changed much. We had a large party and were seated next to the kitchen/grill. The noise level in the place was loud to begin with but being next to the kitchen made it even worse with the kitchen manager shouting out orders and staff yelling back. On top of that, the music was being played at a very high level. All of this made it difficult to talk to the person next to you and impossible to speak to anyone at the other end of the table. The food was only average at best and below average when you factor in the price. Service was ok but not great. You could easily get the same quality of food or better at Fazoli's and much better at Olive Garden. If you want to enjoy a good Italian meal take the time to search out a locally owned establishment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Royce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

service is the pits, staff needs to be trained better instead of these college kids talking among themselves instead of waiting on customers. Food is ok .Go to olive garden better staff and food

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“OK for a chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We don't eat at Carrabb's a lot maybe once every 3 years. We found this restaurant the same as the others throughout the USA.
There was 5 of us dinning and my meal was left off the order. So there was a wait for mine. the manager comp a one free desert.
I do not believe that was the best way to handle that as then it mad the outers in our party maybe feel they need to order desert. So I got the desert to go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeraldHirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing