We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #7 of 308 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Jacksonville, United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything from a hamburger to a steak is delicious. Staff is very good and the location is great. I make this a priority stop when in Johnson City.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    89
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“consistently good value and good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although reservations are not accepted, I find the wait is acceptable most of the time. A lunch portion is offered on some entrees.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vangie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Whether you want a quick bite or are sharing a family event, Cheddar's is a good place to go in Johnson City. You get good food at a good price. They have a back room that is semi-private where I like to sit when I go with a family group. The draw-back is that it is all booths (each seat 6, though). They will accommodate a larger group right outside this room. Their Cookie Monster (made fresh in an iron skillet with ice cream, hot fudge and whipped cream.) is to die for and it is at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajthja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the Money”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have had lunch here several times while in Johnson City to go to VA. Alway good food and large portions so end up taking home for another meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great Service!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We go there for business lunches and meetings. We have never been disappointed. They are always the Best! Wonderful place to eat! Great atmosphere and reasonably priced!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mkcrdh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing