We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #84 of 306 Restaurants in Johnson City
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Have dined here many times. Food is good,service is good, prices are good. Will return. Of course, the cheese biscuits are the best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, but Host staff needs to shape up”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Typical Red Lobster restaurant with great food. Host staff was terrible in seating party, even with no crowd. Wait staff was excellent however. Will still go back as great food and very good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdittmaier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“consistent food and service”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and go to Red Lobster often. The food and service is consistent and the prices are reasonable.The Johnson City location is very successful. arrive by 6:30 or be prepared to take a buzzer. They have a very small bar area,not a good place to wait for a table This.Red Lobster does not accept reservations.Charlotte and I left Erwin Tennessee at 5 and were seated in a comfortable booth by 5:30.We ordered a bottle of California chardonnay, no happy hour or drink specials. They were offering "endless shrimp" but we elected to have 12 Walt's butterflied shrimp and a order of coconut shrimp,which are much better than the all you can eat shrimp.We had garden salads with blueberry vinaigrette to the side. We also had crispy red potatoes which were great.The shrimp were as good as any we ever had,including Florida and the the Alabama coast! By the way their computer system was down due to power failure.. All orders to the kitchen had to be processed in writing. A manager came to our table and explained the additional 15 minute delay on our food. Great service this evening. Will return and recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UNCLEJ2XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

service and food were great. they had no problem with me changing all kinds of things around for my dinner

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seafood, Just Great”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great selection of items, Very friendly staff and service has always been very good. The deserts are incredible thy the triple chocolate cake with extra ice cream. I love going to this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watauga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing