We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy rooms, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tidy rooms, helpful staff”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here while on a motorcycle trip. We picked it because of its location, close to shops and dining. This hotel was a great value -- excellent amenities for the money. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    219
    113
    53
    27
See reviews for
207
125
36
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel was nice, but very active lobby/pool, etc late at night and I did not see any security. Also the pet fee is ridiculous, $75 a night. We stayed at 2 other Hilton's and did not have to pay this high pet fee.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 871kerryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to be a pet-friendly property and respect that many of our loyal guests travel with their much loved pets. We apologize if there was some confusion regarding the pet fee we charge. Several years ago, we actually reduced our pet fee (one time per stay, not a per night charge) from $50 to $25 and feel this is a fair and acceptable charge. If your bill reflects a charge higher than this, I would be happy to discuss it with you and make sure you are only charged the correct amount. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Doubletree in Johnson City is a great place to stay. It is easy to access and near a lot of excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). The hotel itself is very clean with a friendly staff. If I have any issues they are very quick to help and get me what I need. They also have a good breakfast buffet each morning and of course the delicious cookie when you check in. I definitely recommend staying there - it is my hotel of choice every time I visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollys4087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your loyalty in allowing us to be your hotel of choice when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel staff was great and made us, (Gold members) feel special. We got an upgrade and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed the inside pool and the sports bar, which had good prices on their drinks and food. Great location with us being able to walk across street to the mall. The front desk was eager to help with anything we needed. The room was very good condition and decorated nicely. Quiet hotel and will definitely stay their again. One of the best Hilton hotels that we have stayed in as far as the accommodation to Hilton honor members.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want. We always ask to be away from the elevators. Highest floor is always a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thanks so much for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Our team strives to provide a warm and friendly environment where our guests feel welcome and appreciated. I am happy to share you kind words with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back when you visit the Johnson City area again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Would recommend to anyone needing a nice, relaxing, clean place to stay. Staff is very friendly and the room was always clean. The beds are very comfortable and the in-room coffee is great. The warm cookie on arrival made the stay even better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and your business. It is a pleasure to hear you were happy with all aspects of your stay at our hotel and we stand ready to welcome you back with our warm cookies the next time your travels bring you to Johnson City.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Will not hesitate to stay at this facility again when in the area - fast check in, all amenities, the staff went to great lenghts to be assured I had everything I needed. Quality rooms & meals. Very comfortable room, nice and quiet, very clean. Location easy to get to and no extra hidden fees!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank roobee2sday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! From our housekeeping, restaurant and front desk team, it is always a priority to assure your stay with us is as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree the past two weekends. The front desk staff was excellent. Check in was fast and they were very accomodating. The kids loved the pool area. The restaurant is also decently priced and the food is good. The rooms are pretty big. The beds are comfortable. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experiences at our hotel. I certainly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, restaurant, pool and overall property and am glad we were able to make your stays with us comfortable. I hope you continue to allow us to be your home away from home should you travel to the Johnson City area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Address: 211 Mockingbird Ln, Johnson City, TN 37604-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing