We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Very enjoyable weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was on a Church Appreciation for a Pastor our church is associate with. upon arrival I found out there was a cheerleader group, and A WEDDING going on at the hotel. I was a little concern at the noise that might occur. Some of the cheerleaders was assigned to a room next to mine. But I stay calm when I heard the chitter chatter of excited girls at one point. I can honest say out side of that few moment of the girls excitement, this was one of the quite weekend I have stayed at this year. This was my first time at a doubletree hotel. I usual stay at a Marriot... My first experience was a great time. very professional, considerate, warm welcome and the hospitality for breakfast and evening meal were super. I will be returning to the Doubletree Hotel in the future. My rate is a 5 star location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to at DoubleTree by Hilton and honored you chose to stay with us! It is always a pleasure sharing such wonderful comments with our team as we do strive each day to make our valued guests feel welcomed and appreciated. Thanks again for making us your hotel of choice in Johnson City - we can't wait to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Steve Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Both trips were for business. My most recent stay was a little disappointing compared to my first stay. I was put in a room on the ground floor at the end of the hallway. I noticed immediately the smell of cigarette smoke. The hotel is supposed to be smoke free. There were burn marks in the curtains as well. I went to the front desk to report this. The two young men on duty did not offer an apology or offer to change my room. I asked them to be moved and they obliged. I was moved to another room which was much more up to par for doubletree.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank travelwithdog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will use your comments to help us improve our property and our service. We will definitely address the smoke smell you mention and also will use the lack of an apology as a training example for our front desk team. I am very sorry to hear they did not apologize and immediately offer to change your room in an effort to make it right. This is not up to our standards, nor the standards you deserve as a valued guest. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Johnson City.
Sincerely,
Steve Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed 1 night on the Executive floor (5th floor) and really enjoyed my stay. The room passed my usual cleanliness inspection upon check-in. (Beds, bathroom and the room overall.) The hotel was older but my room looked as if it had been remodeled in the past couple years. The staff was friendly and I really enjoyed the concierge lounge down the hall. (I thought the cocktails were reasonably priced there, though only a small selection.)

The hotel sits back up off the main road and isn't too close to the Interstate so that added an element of quiet. It overlooked the mall and was very, very close to several restaurants.

My only complaints were the saggy feather pillows. I would have requested down alternative pillows but by the time I realized they were feather pillows it was very late and I didn't want to call anyone to request something else. Too, the complimentary breakfast that was served in the concierge lounge wasn't very good. The danish were wet and soggy and, well, everything just looked a little sad.

There was an on-site wedding, or perhaps just a receiption, on the night that I stayed but I didn't hear any unruliness because of that.

All in all if I was in the area again I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I think staying on the concierge level is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaJurgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for our concierge breakfast not being up to our standards during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our team and we have taken immediate corrective action to prevent this from happening again. We do offer an alternative to the down pillows and would be more than happy to provide them to aid in a good night's sleep for all our guests. Please let us know next time and we will have them waiting for you in your room. I am very happy to hear other aspects of your stay went well and we look forward to welcoming you back to Johnson City on your next visit.
Best regards,
Steve Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Only stayed overnight. I think I had the room at the end of the building as I had a very long walking with the suitcase. The place has limited facilities, however the sports bar and restaurant across the way is good.
For me Breakfast was fine, as it was limited. Not much space to eat at though!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments. We greatly value your opinion and certainly take your comments into consideration as we are constantly striving to improve on our hotel and service.
Steve Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was in town for a funeral and needed a place close as we had driven from Florida and returning the next day. Older facility but well maintained and comfortable. Must have been a busy weekend since the parking lot was almost at capacity. Friendly check-in, comfortable beds, clean room and bath. Not there long enough to really check out any amenities, but the third party restaurant (sports bar) leaves a little to be desired on a Satruday Night trying to watch a football Game and have a band playing so loud we couldn't stand to stay more than 5 minutes.

Room Tip: All rooms look out over a parking lot and the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am glad parts of your stay were up to standard but disappointed you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know we are in the planning process of totally updating our restaurant, which should be complete during the 1st half of 2014. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration.
Sincerely,
Steve Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great property, great location, great people!!! Only disappointment is that the restaurant does not allow children at night. We will return to this property on our next visit to the area. Employees were very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Our team of professionals take great pride in the level of service we provide to all our guests and I am glad to share your kind words with them. Please know we are currently in the planning process of completely updating our restaurant. We appreciate all feedback and take into consideration any suggestions which would improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Johnson City.
Best regards,
Steve Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel as a layover stop on a trip to NC. Attendant was no where to be found at check-in. Lobby and entire hotel worn and in need of update. Double beds and horrible pillows did not make for a restful night. Still looking for a viable option in Johnson City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and improve our service. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and hope if your travels bring you back to our area, you will give us another chance to demonstrate our committment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Steve Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
595 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnson City
Holiday Inn Johnson City
#11 of 19 in Johnson City
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City

Address: 211 Mockingbird Ln, Johnson City, TN 37604-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: £84 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing