We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here If You Want to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

From the beetles to the noise from the hooligans at the sports bar, this hotel sucks. The walls are paper thin and you can easily hear the conversation your neighbors are having. And anything they, um, do. I don't know if it was the weird angles of my room and the funky colors of the funky art, but I couldn't sleep in this hotel room. Also, the AC in the room doesn't keep the temperature at a constant. I was either freezing or hot and sweaty. Hotel staff couldn't give two shakes of a lamb's tail either. Often I saw them behind the counter on their phones or flirting with bar or hotel patrons. When I had a billing issue, they were less than friendly and very dismissive. Don't do it! If you need to stay in Johnson City, go to the Hilton on Roan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

everything was very nice...the breakfast was certainly not worth the price that it was....Continental was 7 or 8 dollars and full buffet 12:00 No way I went out for something much cheaper and better......

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Liked the location of the hotel. Very close to mall and other shopping centers. Staff was very friendly. Loved the karaoke on Friday night in the lounge at Fanatics. Will definitely come back to stay. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Only problems were just basic human errors . The facilities were very very nice and will always be HHonors member . Wouldn't stay anywhere else usually 10's across the board just caught the staff at a busy time . I would stay again anytime love the Double Tree

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I stayed over a Friday night while traveling with our German Shephard. We had selected this property based on their pet friendly set up. We arrived late and were immediately checked in and were able to take our dog to the room with no issues on the 2nd floor which was dedicated to pet friendly travelers. The room was very clean and the stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leland S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is old and needs a major refresh. Electrical outlets were broken and I had no where to plug in my devices. Carpets were stained and there was mold in the bathroom. I spend 20 minutes with the teenage staff trying to find my Hilton Honors number. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great location and good business hotel for stays in Johnson City. Convenient to get to and lots of restaurants close by. Good value and friendly staff. I have stayed here often and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tdittmaier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
607 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#9 of 19 in Johnson City
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnson City
Holiday Inn Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City

Address: 211 Mockingbird Ln, Johnson City, TN 37604-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing