We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Service”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is clean, professional, nicely furnished and quiet. Excellent staff and delicous warm cookie upon your arrival. The rooms are spacious and up to date as decorated and furnished. Bed is comfortable and the room temps are controlled and not loud. Bathroom is spacious. The staff is friendly, professional and efficent. Felt secure

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the "delicious warm cookie" upon your arrival. Our team strives to make sure each of our guests have the best possible DoubleTree experience. They will be very happy to read your comments. We look forward to your next stay and will have warm cookies waiting.
Best regards,
Steve Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    228
    115
    53
    27
See reviews for
213
128
37
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wish I knew what brad of mattress they use - better than what I have at home. Also the best decadent cookies one can get. Wish the cookies were a bit less costly I would buy some to take home, even though I don't need them. Gotta be fattening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City. Many of our products, including out wonderful beds and delicious cookies are available through Doubletreeathome.com however, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
Sincerely,
Steve Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

DoubleTree is usually nice and this one had the usual nice amenities. I arrived late on a Friday night. Because of the restaurant crowd, I was forced to park in the back of the property and drag my bags through a wet parking lot in the misty rain uphill. After a long day in flight and being a female traveling alone, I was not happy by the time I walked through the front doors. The front desk staff was very kind and prompt with service. Once in my room, there were noisy guests in the hallway until about 12:30 or 1am. I received an excellent rate online for my stay, so this made the experience "average". If I had paid full price, I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gbh901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us with TripAdvisor. We thank you for your honest input and will review your comments with our staff and ownership as we continue our efforts improving our guest's experience and satisfaction. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to park in the back of our parking lot and for the noise disruption you encountered outside your guestroom. I am sharing your review with our evening managers and overnight security as well so they may take appropriate action. Again, our thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Steve Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech Grove, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great price, clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location. The family had a wonderful experience. I will definitely choose a Double Tree when traveling with family or for business. I will also recommend this franchise to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Your loyalty to our hotel and our DoubleTree by Hilton brand is truly appreciated! We are delighted to know you and your family enjoyed a "wonderful experience". It is this experience with our staff that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Best regards,
Steve Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

April 2014 experience was sub standard for this property. The housekeeping services were not adequate and the front desk people were less than helpful. Overall, have always enjoyed this property several times per year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Traveller33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdlewis, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the housekeeping services and lack of helpfulness of our front desk staff. I have reviewed your comments with the staff and managers and will absolutely keep them in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Johnson City.
Sincerely,
Steve Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We are Hilton honors member so we try to stay at Hilton properties. We stayed one night here and had pre-booked our room. We booked the suite that includes a king bed and living room area w desk and small kitchen. Very spacious room...something you don't see any more! Everything was clean but the room definitely needed updating. We had stayed here about 7-8 years ago and it looks the same as then. Our room was on the 2nd floor and near the elevator. The problem is that the hotel restaurant/night spot, Fanatics, was almost directly below us. After 11pm, Fanatics can be rowdy and loud. This didn't bother us too much as it was a Sat. night but, when I was awakened at 3am by three people screaming at each other in the lobby, that definitely bothered me! All three sounded drunk and unruly and their shouting lasted about 15 minutes. We didn't eat at Fanatics but we did order room service. The lovely lady in room service was wonderful and very pleasant. The food was fine; decent room service food. We looked at the pool and it looked clean, but small. Our room overlooked the parking lot and the large picture window was very leaky and we could feel cold air coming in, which, in winter, could be a problem. The bed was comfortable enough and the shower had a rain shower head which was very nice w great water pressure. Guest services personnel were polite and helpful. The location is perfect; near everything...restaurants, mall, shopping. We will stay here again but I hope that they renovate and update the rooms and hallways at some point in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and away from the Fanatics side of the hotel. We will request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bemullins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The fitness center is tiny, they only have on treadmill. If more than three people are working out in the fitness center then that is one person to many. The hotel needs just needs to be updated. The guest rooms were nice and clean, but you could smell someone smoking. The food was good, I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. They have a nice choice of food items to choose from. This is hotel is in a good location for me. I have a customer within 10 minutes of this hotel so location was important to me when I was searching for a hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
552 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
442 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
160 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Address: 211 Mockingbird Ln, Johnson City, TN 37604-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing