We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Olmito, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I must compliment our hotel hosts. Our room was super clean and very comfortable. My wife is very particular and she was quite complimentary about the hotel and our room. The location of this hotel is excellent, even within walking distance to the mall, several restaurants and the theatre. The front desk employees were super helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    230
    117
    53
    27
See reviews for
215
130
38
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This property is diffidently outdated to say the least. The desk staff is extremely efficient. That being said let us start with the pool - signs say no wet bathing suits outside the pool are. Good trick - go swimming and then sit to dry - no rest rooms inside the pool or changing area. The rooms are furnished in 80s at best well work furniture. The door to our room had several places where the ply wood was peeling. Their idea of Hilton Honors Gold/Diamond upgrade is a room on the 4th flow where outside the elevator and each room a small sign indicates Hilton Honors Floor. Nothing upgrade about the rooms. I can see why the Hampton is rated number 1 in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice place to stay, (older hotel) a few renovations going on in the lobby but it was not too much of a distraction. The pool was nice however it would have been nicer if the indoor pool was heated a little warmer. We stayed in a parlor suite, which was good to have the extra room. It could have been more suite like, it was really just two connecting rooms with one being a living room. It would have been nice to have two bathrooms since it was two connecting rooms but there was only one. The shower was very nice and it had plenty of hot water. All Hilton honors members may take advantage of the executive lounge. So there is really no need to get an executive room if your a Hhonors member at this hotel. Great place to stay if you have kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, TN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Even though the hotel has a remodel in progress, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasure. Steve, the manager, is top notch and it is reflected in all of the employees that we met. I higjly recommend DoubleTree in Johnson City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speers Point,, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

first stay, week prior, had complimentary bottled water & cookies, this stay no complimentary bottled water & no cookies?? staff were very friendly, keep up good work rooms are becoming dated I do not want to write a short story about hotel accommodation, a few lines sums up my vist

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stay al least once a year for a golf tourney and the service and cleanliness isd walways exceptional and the locaton cannot be beat it is close to all restaurants, the mall and the movie theater. And the Cookie makes it all the better!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed at the Double Tree frequently the last four years while our son was in college. It has always been a treat and now that he has made Johnson City home. I'm sure we will be back. Everybody is so friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make out stay very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
454 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Address: 211 Mockingbird Ln, Johnson City, TN 37604-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing