We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Comfortable bed, nicely furnished. Excellent hot buffet breakfast that was unexpected (Hilton Honors). Very clean. Love the cookies. Parking was free and very conveinent. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Liked the stairs that were visible and conveinent by the elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    221
    113
    53
    27
See reviews for
207
126
36
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights using our HHonors points and had a great stay. We reserved the Executive floor (5th floor) which includes an ample continental breakfast and tasty hor d'oeuvers in the evening. We would have had to pay for our own breakfast each morning, had we not read tips about the executive floor level on Tripadvisor (thanks!) The room was great and the staff was very friendly. The concierge room attendants were very friendly, the only negative was one of the ladies was coughing frequently (all three mornings) while serving the drinks and maintaining the food, which was a little turn off. Other than that, all was well.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive Level (includes continental breakfast and appetizers in evening) away from elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuv2Travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Check in was professional and the accommodations excellent. Hotel staff friendly and looking for ways to help. Value pricing!! If you are looking for a hotel that offers service and accommodations at a reasonable place that is convenient to shopping and or medical facilities, this Double Tree has it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Room was under $100. It was clean & bed comfy. Ordered room service for dinner just too tired to go our. Pleasantly surprised it was very yummy and reasonably priced. Would recommend. They were doing renovations so looking forward to staying there on our next trip back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reyna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Because of a great recommendation from a family member that has had pleasant experiences with Double Tree Hotels in a different state, we choose to pick the location in Johnson City, TN for my husbands birthday. We were a bit discouraged that the price was so high, and there were no military discounts (as we normally try to watch our budget and stick with hotels that offer the discount to help offset the expensive cost of traveling). Firstly, when we walked in the two individuals who were the CSR's, were not very welcoming. The gentleman was on his cellphone, standing at the front desk, while the other female employee seemed irritated that she would actually have to do her job. She gave us our warm cookies, and checked us in. She failed to let us know that there would be a $37 charge for incidentals that would be taken off later on if there were not damages. I only found this out later after I checked my bank account to find a $150.00 room rate charge. We entered our room and was discouraged to find that it was tiny. We reserved a King Size room, and was shocked to see how small it was. I mean, I've been in European hotels that were bigger than this room. The bathroom was spacious, but the counters had a odd white film on them. Overall the room looked dated. It was apparent that Double Tree spends more of their time and money on their signature check-in cookies, and bedding. The bed was extremely comfortable, that would be about the only stand out positive feature of our stay. Before dinner and at a near by restaurant, we made our way to the pool. The pool dirty, and the area looked dated. I was pretty surprised that we checked into the hotel with all this hype built up from recommendations, and was severely let down. I've spent less at a sister chain hotel, and had much better experiences with a much better service. When we awoke the next morning, we didn't bother to use our 10% off discount on their breakfast as it was overpriced, and we just wanted to leave. We definitely won't be giving Double Tree Hotel's another go. It most definitely didn't live up to the "hype".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stay at this hotel every month for business. Always top notch! Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Food is great! I choose to eat at the hotel instead of going out. Staff is always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 604patriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay and a convenient place for the wife to shop in Johnson City this is the place. Is right off the interstate and convenient to anything else. It has heated indoor pool communicationg to an outdoor pool. close to the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicola (Nick) L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Address: 211 Mockingbird Ln, Johnson City, TN 37604-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing