We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Christiana, United States
1 review
“Good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

A friend and I stayed here when we came to town for a JC Cardnials game. It was easy to find, staff was welcome and friendly, the room was clean and roomy. All in all, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Noreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    216
    113
    53
    26
See reviews for
205
122
35
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Front desk representative was very friendly at check-in. We did have to call the front desk on two separate occasions (we were only there two nights) because of a clogged toilet. Someone came rather quickly to take care of that both times. The bathtub did not drain properly but we never called about that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, TN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are return guests who are well pleased and will continue to book there. The restaurant was being renovated but we hardly noticed and did not effect our stay in any way. Our room was well done with higher end linens, and always clean. The hotel personnel are very welcoming and accommodating. The location is close to a variety of shopping and eating choices. The rates are reasonable. We look forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west of Washington, DC
Level Contributor
211 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed at this property a number of times and have always felt we had great service and the nicest staff available. Rooms are clean and the newly remodeled restaurant is outstanding! I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
booneville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here at this hotel b/c of the GREAT help on the phone with a lady that found it for us through Hilton Honor's. The lady at hotel check in was very short & UNFRIENDLY! Barely spoke, we had to ask for cookies (my 4 children love them), didn't even give us a room number or direction to elevator. Very RUDE. The rooms were fabulous after driving all day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed here several times and always found it a pleasant experience. Location is convenient with shopping close by. The staff is always friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. I like to stay on 5th floor for the Concierge Room where food and drink is available, and my kids like the indoor/outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank stng1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Comfortable bed, nicely furnished. Excellent hot buffet breakfast that was unexpected (Hilton Honors). Very clean. Love the cookies. Parking was free and very conveinent. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Liked the stairs that were visible and conveinent by the elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Address: 211 Mockingbird Lane, Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing