We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love love the Doubletree in Johnson City, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love love the Doubletree in Johnson City, TN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

Checking in is easy, friendly staff, and of course the warm chocolate chip cookie! The rooms are modern. The most awesome part is their beds. Pure heavenly comfort and luxury. Clean bathroom with great amenities.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    215
    113
    53
    26
See reviews for
205
122
35
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

I stayed her while in town for the Atlantic Sun tournament and I must say, find the negative reviews rather shocking. I had a terrific room, with an extremely comfortable bed. And as I've found in most Doubletree hotels, the service was top notch. Everyone had smiles on their faces and were persistent in making sure my stay was nothing but 100% positive without being overbearing, as I've found some hotels can be. A spacious and comfy room with a top-notch staff leaves me with no hesitations to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idreamofeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,258 reviews
433 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 615 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

In a hotel with many limited-service properties, I was excited to find a full-service DoubleTree. What a disappointment. This property was a lot more like an average Holiday Inn than it was a DoubleTree.

I had a very late arrival after a long day of flying that included a few delays. After such travel experiences, you want a smooth check-in and nice room that allows for a solid night's sleep. The hotel provided neither one!

Check-in was a disaster. My Hilton HHonors membership, nor elite status, was recognized at check-in. I was given a key and when I arrived at the room, the key didn't work (the room lock just flashed red over and over). I went back down to the desk (bags and all), and I was issued new keys for the same room. Same problem, meaning that I had to return to the desk again. This time, I was assigned a different room. The keys finally worked to the new room.

Unfortunately, the room wasn't very nice. Its decor was fine, but the desk lamp was burned out, the dresser doors were totally broken (all pulled off their tracks; two were half-hanging out of the dresser), and the doors to my room and others in the hallway were all beaten up. My room's air conditioning did function, but made several loud noises all evening long.

The hotel just had an old, tired feeling; this was not helped by the room's average cleanliness (dusty corners, etc.) and the food and trash that lined the hallway (it had been hours since anyone had been by to pick up room service trays, wrappers, etc.).

This was not a good experience. There are limited service properties in Johnson City that will offer far better accommodations and more competitive prices.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nash
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

I was there for my 50th bday and I was so pleased with the room and the great service. Going back to stay there in Nov

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisterbabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We were very impressed with the staff. This was my first time in Johnson City but I was treated like a regular. During my travels I have found many people to have a character smile. Years of faking a smile can almost pass as the real thing. No one at this hotel made me or my colleagues feel less than special. If business or pleasure ever takes me to TN and even near Johnson City, I shall return.

P.S Cookies were fantastic!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moneytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

My colleague and I stayed at the Doubletree in September of this year and it was a very pleasant surprise. I was aware that the Doubletree itself was a "nice" hotel, however I didn't realize that the staff not to mention the amenities would be so outstanding. While my colleague and I were attending business meetings and such our families were able to enjoy the indoor pool and do some very convenient shopping. I would recommend the Doubletree to everyone, whether the trip is business or just family relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscott04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

I stay at this property on a regular basis. The staff is friendly and attentive. They have often times gone above and beyond to accommodate my requests, no matter what the circumstance. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean. I also enjoy Fanatics, the on premise restaurant. The food is great, as well as the Fanatics staff. Any comments about "bed bugs" is a joke. I happen to know that this property has extermination service on a regular basis and of the dozen or more times that I have stayed, I have never seen any evidence of pests. Don't pay atttention to comments like that. I highly reccommend staying at this Doubletree.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Address: 211 Mockingbird Lane, Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing