We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the COG Rally”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Johnson City
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
South of ATL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay at the COG Rally”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff did a great job in handling our group during the COG rally at the hotel.

The property it self could use a little sprucing up. Our room had a picture that had been ripped off the wall, the hooks were still in the wall. The bathrooms could use some serious cleaning as well. There was major dust built up behind the furniture, noticed this as I was hunting for electrical outlets. Speaking of electrical outlets, having some on the desk, like in the lamp base would be nice. The wifi internet was mostly ok, did have a few connectivity issues.

Was on the sixth floor and the a/c could not keep up with the heat. The maid suggested we keep our sun shades pulled during the day, which helped some. Also, noticed a faded out stain on the white bed spread.

I was able to overlook the majority of these issues as the staff did a great job and we had a good rate at the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the 6th floor in the summer. Room will not stay cool during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the 4 Star review. The picture has already been replaced. Just to be on the safe side I will have maintenance look at the air conditioner. We can repair or replace. Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We work very hard for all our guests. Hope you had a safe trip home. We enjoyed having COG for the week with us. Hope you can make it to Johnson City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    58
    39
    37
    20
See reviews for
46
40
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel property is nice enough and clean, staff are super, But if you are a road warrior....meaning if you travel for business as a living....skip this hotel. I stayed here several years go and all was well it was priced higher then...price came down a little but the internet is horrible. I quit staying here and decided to try them again. Guess what??? They internet is still horrible....kicked off every couple of minutes, slow connection when you do have it. Many other hotels in this area with equal too facilities and price and good to great internet at those hotels.

If you are traveling with kids its ok other than that....find another hotel.

Took forever to post this! GEEZ!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Not sure I have stayed on various floors and areas internet very poor everywhere. My latest room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Certainly do apologize for any issues you may have had with the internet. This is the first I have heard of any issues with the internet. Speaking with the Chief Engineer for the hotel, he is unaware of any issues with the internet. Just to be on the safe side we will have our internet carrier come to the hotel to check the system. Thank you for your comments. We always try to improve on all areas of our operation. Guest like you that help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johnson City hotels

Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here when we went to the NHRA Bristol race. It was nice and clean. My kids liked the pool. It was close enough to the track that it was convenient. It was close to several restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are glad your stay with us went very well. Thank you for your 4 Star review. It is guest like you that help us always want to do better and improve. Please make your plans to stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Motorcycle club we are in, had the whole Hotel full last week. We literally took over, the parking lot, had a Bike wash set up and invaded the lobby. The staff was great, the food was super. The whole place was spotless!!! I'm sure the group would go back!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back were quieter. Our room was spacious. Could walk around the beds and the bathroom w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We loved having your motorcycle group with us. Great folks that were fun to be of service too. Thank you for your 5 Star review of the hotel and staff during your stay. We certainly hope plans are being made now for your return. Enjoy the summer, enjoy the ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Kawasaki motorcycle group, Concourse Owners Group, had a great Rally, clean facility, refreshing pool. Staff handled the crowd well, food was excellent for the banquet. Everyone seemed to enjoy all the planned activities. Would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a room with two beds and still had plenty of room for all of our stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
4 Star review of your stay with us, Thank you so much. Thank you for your compliments of our hotel, restaurant, and the staff. We all enjoyed you and all the COG group. I hope you get to go to next year's convention out west. Please, you and the COG group make plans to come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Service was excellent, the facilities are extremely clean, the staff welcoming and helpful. I stayed there for a whole week during a recent club get together and I would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d1user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your 5 Star review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Johnson City. We are all very glad you had a great time with us and was able to enjoy time with your group. We hope you plan to stay with again the next time you are in Johnson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stay in hotels over 300 days a year, due to my job. We picked this hotel, due to location and it allows pets. Plus, we thought Holiday Inn, it should meet our needs. Wrong!

Pros-location to interstate and restaurants/some shopping; allows pets for one time fee; ample parking

Cons-outdated hotel, room smelled like it had been closed up for years(very musty); bath tub/shower insert had broken safety handle, was very low from ceiling, not for tall people, looks like something from a travel camper; old ac unit very loud, but you don't hear anything outside; TV full of snowy channels; ants, yes ants on the 3rd floor (321) we didn't leave food out, only water for dog, they would come out a few times during our week long stay, thirsty ants, I guess; deal breaker was cleanliness; trash from other guests in lobby and other common areas would be left for many hours, beer bottles, towels, food wrappers, etc., nobody seemed to care; sheets were not changed, my wife had a cut and got some blood on the fitted sheet, she traveled to Alabama to visit family for a few days, I never pulled the covers back on that side of the bed, while she was away, she returned 4 days later and she discovered the bloody sheet was still on the bed!! Disgusting! We checked out and advised the front desk of the matter.

Also, they don't have a designated area for pets to potty and no waste station. So, nobody picks up poop. Hope, you watch your step. We keep bags and use them. Would be nice if they would invest in a pick up after your pet policy. But, first they need to pick up the cleanliness of this hotel, for the humans. Probably could at least get your sheets changed, at a cheap motel. This might be ok for a quick over night stay, but nothing else. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCDial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about your stay with us. I am also please to let you know we are going through a renovation of our guest rooms with new vinyl, carpet, and wooden baseboards. There are many other things we are doing to the hotel as well. Since I have no way of contacting you I would very much like for you to call so we can talk about any and all issues. I apologize for a poor experience. You can contact me at 4232824611. Thank you again for your comments. It is guest like you that make us better at what we do. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johnson City

Property: Holiday Inn Johnson City
Address: 101 West Springbrook Drive, Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Conference Center:·Located just minutes from Science Hill High school, ETSU,and Milligan ·College, Wing Deer Park·Nearby Cinemas, Shopping & Dining·Full Service with Restaurant, Lounge & Room Service·Interior Corridor Rooms with free WiFi·Pet Friendly. Please contact us to see about our special room rates for your group, convention or business. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Johnson City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing