We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
asheville, nc
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We go to Jonesborough a couple of times a year and always stay at this hotel because it is convenient to the place we plan to spend most of our time. This time they lost our reservation and we only got a room because someone else didn't like the room. It is always clean and I enjoy the hot tub which is well maintained. However, the front desk staff was a bit rattled by having a completely booked hotel and didn't seem able to think well on his feet. The breakfast is always mediocre, but it is acceptable, not much different from any other hotel of its calaber. They do have waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank contradancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    45
    26
    7
    14
See reviews for
93
49
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overall it was good with the exception of the very uncomfortable bed which was hard. Also, there was a hair in the gravy at the continental breakfast. Finally our TV did not work. The pool area is very nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Darn, I only got to stay a week this time! This trip was my third stay at AmericInn Jonesborough. The other 2 trips I stayed 3 weeks each time. So I feel confident in saying that I know the hotel and staff well and would highly recommend staying there to anyone. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and very quiet. I never heard any noise from the neighboring rooms. According to the in-room manual, each room is specially insulated and it appears effective. Everything is exceptionally clean, and breakfast offers a wide variety of choices. Best of all are the friendly and concerned staff who do their utmost to meet your every need. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Loryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was the nicest hotel with the friendliest workers that I have ever seen. The room was spotless and the workers went out of their way to serve my family. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is my 3rd visit to this property. I shall return, because the staff are exceptional. Facilities are in a beautiful location. Rooms are quiet and well-equipped. High-speed Internet is easy to use and consistent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

If you want peace and quiet, eat off the floor clean, a great staff, large free breakfast, and be close to everything this is the place! Great rates, especially for guest with VA hospital appointments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had a son and daughter who were begging for a pool. With the "prolonged" winter this year it was still too cold to swim outside....so I searched for indoor pools and found the AmericInn and Suites. The place was immaculate. They had "adult swim" hours after 10pm. There were no adults and they lit my kids stay and swim late....very accommodating. Breakfast was great! Waffles and biscuits and gravy....everything was warm and delicious! Amazing staff and stay thanks for getting this dad out of a pickle!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255abes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesborough
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
296 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
462 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
572 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
248 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Property: Country Inn & Suites
Address: 376 E. Jackson Blvd., Jonesborough, TN 37659 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jonesborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Jonesborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing