We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jonesborough-Johnson City West, TN
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Courtyard Johnson City(Johnson City)
US$156
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Hotel(Johnson City)
US$146
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$88
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Johnson City)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
127
50
27
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
50
27
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohnson cityundergoing a renovationdowntown area ishot coffeedunkin donutsbreakfast roomclean roomsvisit familyindoor poolbeautiful lobbywafflesthe staff was extremely friendlygreat place to staystay there againother hotelsfresh fruitvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I visited this hotel with a girlfriend who uses powered mobility (wheelchair) and needs assistance with all personal care needs. The bathroom grab bars were well placed, the shower with seat and location of towels, etc. was very easy to work with. The room was spacious for her to move and there were 2 beds!
Best of all, we had our own exit door to the outside. I would not have thought this would be all that important but it was nice to be able to get to the car so easily.
Additionally, having been in a Sleep Inn the night before (that was not as easy to use), I noticed the breakfast room was more spacious and my friend could get between people easier. Everyone was very nice (guests and staff) but it was nice not to have to ask people to move their chairs all the time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BethSB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We needed a place to stay for our future daughter-in-law's shower. Americinn was just down the road from her home, so we made reservations there. We were very pleased. Excellent front desk service, hotel was clean and we were very happy with our two night stay. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Jonesborough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Johnson City, Tennessee
1
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel/motel at various times over the years. Its value is supurb. Lovely facility, nice pool and jacuzzi. I live in the area and use this motel as my 'guest room' for out of town guests. And, several times it has become my away from home. This is not a place of luxury, it is better than that. It is a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Please share with everyone local. AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough, will charge you for whatever they want to, and there is nothing you can do.

The room we rented was of course a no smoking room, which I would imagine all are by now, but the third floor room had a small balcony with a table and two chairs with a hotel provided ashtray. Just as we had done the last visit, we took our smoking outside and never once violated to hotel policy. We were pretty shocked to learn that on top of the 120$ plus tax, we were charged with an additional 150$ cleaning fee, that additional fee was the last of the money she had in the bank, and put her account in overdraft. She was devastated when she realized this, she is a mother of two girls and depended on that money to care for them for the next week. She called the manager to the hotel and explained the situation to no avail,

https://soundcloud.com/metalbender00/americinn-lodge-doesnt-care.
go to the page to read the story. audio attached.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jonesborough-Johnson City West, TN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

At the AmericInn of Jonesborough Tennessee we strive each day to make sure that our rooms are pleasing and accommodating to all guests. In the case of the instance above we had multiple workers verify the prevailing odor of cigarette smoke lingering in the room rented. The reason we charge a fee, that can total up to $250, is to recoup the costs of deep cleaning and air cleansing. This fee does not include the lost revenue of the room being uninhabitable for 3 days as the cleaning is completed. The fee in the case above covered less than one third of the actualized cost to make the room rentable again. We regret that the stay above did not meet guest expectations, however, our no-smoking policy is outlined on our current check-in forms. This form includes wording regarding the additional fee for smoking in a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the AmericInn during our trip to Jonesborough for the USO play at the Jonesborough Repertory Theater. The hotel was very conveniently located to the historic district. It smelled and looked clean. The staff were all very friendly. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Love their rule that the pool area is open till midnight, but it is adults only after 10:00. The complimentary breakfast was better than what most hotels offer. Good selection, but if it is crowded, seating can be an issue as well as wait time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Tweezer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews