We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to be called home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A place to be called home”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have been to this hotel since it was opened around 15 years ago. People are friendly and rooms are very comfortable. The bar at the lobby is a separate attraction, bar attenders are very friendly and make you feel at home. My only observation is regards the restaurant, the food quality is great for all meals but the restaurant atmosphere is too thick it is a old fashioned style and little obsolete.Due to that many, many customers prefer to have their dinners or lunchs at the bar that offer the same good food.If somebody ask me what should be changed in the hotel I would say please renew the restaurant and do not touch in any other thing.

Room Tip: If you don't know where to go for happy hour just stay at the hotel and enjoy your time at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos_Basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    131
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
112
79
21
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Beds were comfortable, pillows were awful. This hotel charges for all the small things that Hampton gives free such as WIFI, Breakfast and there was no free coffee except a couple of small packets in the room. The restaurant prices were decent and the quantity of food was good. Housekeeping was great, I needed room cleaned early and it was done as requested. My room was a corner room for $170 a night and I was expecting a nicer room for that price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I visited Kingsport on business and was strongly recommended to this property. Kingsport is rather small and laid-back, so I assumed this was going to be an average experience at best.

Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to find a large property that was more resort-like vs. a large hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the desk staff very accommodating. I did arrive a little early in the day before standard check-in and had no problem getting into a room.

I found my room to be large and clean with a small patio that overlooked a wooded area. It was very relaxing to be able to enjoy the Fall leaves from my room. The standard amenities apply. I did find the bed to be extremely comfortable for a hotel and I had no trouble sleeping. Also despite a conference being held in the hotel, I never heard any noise in the hallway or from the adjoining rooms.

While I am not sure what other options exist in Kingsport for lodging, I would definitely recommend staying here for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Flying in from New York City, we came to Kingsport for a wedding and stayed here for two nights. Heres my usual pros and cons list:

Pros:
- amazing beds!!! I think there was a tempurpedic bed mattress or topper to the bed. We slept like babies!
- pillows were equally as full and fluffy.
- great facilities and good food
- close to many restaurants in the area
- clean rooms
- friendly staff
- room service was quick
- great common area downstairs with lots of seating

Cons:
- we couldn't find signage to the hotel exactly. It just showed meadowview conference center but no way finding to the hotel entrance
- way finding around the conference center was confusing.
- bathrooms are a bit outdated and the flushes were intense.

Overall great place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyneeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This surprising Marriott in laid-back Kingsport surprises on many levels. A privately owned (corporation) hotel, managed to the highest standards by Marriott, this large complex is perfectly set up for large convention crowds but feels much smaller. The grounds and building are immense for the area, but still manage to present as underwhelming and inviting. The staff is topnotch, always quick with a smile and a greeting. The front desk is efficient to a fault. The lobby is large but welcoming with comfortable seats and a coffee bar off to one end. The rooms are very comfortable, with Tempurpedic beds (if you like those; I do) and upscale linens. There's even a golf course adjacent to the property. All in all, a very nice place to find yourself while on the road in TN.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was at a conference at this resort and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The hotel is extremely well managed. The staff were awesome! I loved the decor of the hotel which says alot for me because I usually don't even notice unless its really bad. What got my attention was the seating arrangements thoughout the hotel for a quiet conversation which is great for networking with your peers. The grounds are beautiful and if you like golf I heard the courses were great! Shopping is not far and the city is easy to get around, although this is small city. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Everyone staying in the area, should stay here, at least once!!! It is a fantastic experience. I stay here at least once a month for three days at a time visiting family. It is always clean and check-in check-out is easy and friendly. Each room has a fridge.

Room Tip: Easy access to all areas of the city, golf course is magnificent, all areas are immaculate, staff is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
17.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Property: MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing