We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for one night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax Station, VA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

For a quick one-night stay, this hotel is in a great location off I-81 just across the TN border near VA. The hotel rooms are decent. My only real complaints were that the refrigerator didn’t work and there was hair on the clean sheets – I assume from static cling. They need to vacuum the space in between the bathroom doors and bedroom area. The sinks were also outside of the bathroom and shower area that was essentially a small pocket door with toilet and shower, no bathtub. It is within walking distance to a sandwich shop adjacent to the nearby gas station.

The staff was friendly but could not provide much information about their other hotels nearby or local directions. The breakfast area was clean and offered the usual complementary breakfast of similar chains. There was a very helpful lady who kept the food replenished due to a large bus group that was there the morning that I was there.

I’d give it another try.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    47
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
43
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was smaller than expected, but very functional and the bed very comfortable. The shower felt a bit cramped due to a low ceiling. Breakfast was typical for Sleep Inns, but the attendant had trouble keeping up with demand. We'd stay here again if passing through this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrhales77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a typical motel with breakfast. However, the breakfast was just so so. No bananas. Stayed here because it was close to family. It was very clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray and Dottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

I am actually laying in the bed here as im typing this. I would say this is a nice, up-to-date place to stay. The front desk (Matt) was very helpful and friendly from the beginning. The rooms were slightly smaller that I'm used to but not cramped. The only drawback I could see, although it didn't bother me, would be how there was no bathtub... Just a shower stall. They may have bathtubs available if it's a must, though. I would stay here again with no problem. And btw, there are other places to eat around besides Cracker Barrel, the sliding bathroom door is not a big deal, and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahalo0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This property is spotless and the rooms have been recently updated. The only real negatives I can say are the location is on the far outskirts of Kingsport next to I-81 and the exit has limited restaurant choices. There is a Cracker Barrell, Wendy's & Subway nearby. I also noticed a lot of hall/lobby (I was on the 1st floor) noise coming in around the door after turning the TV off and getting ready for bed. I turned the AC back on and set the fan to the "on" position (vs the "auto" fan position) and that "white noise" covered up the noise. In the end, this hotel is a good value compared to the other properties in Kingsport, just don't expect to be near much of anything in Kingsport.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room to avoid noise from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Clean,comfortable, spacious rooms. The only negative is they have no amenities in the suites like napkins or can openers.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Friendly staff, clean hotel, the hilltop location keeps the place away from traffic noise, a shuttle service was there to take me to Cracker Barrel and back, which is great for truckers! Ample truck/rv parking as well. The price was a little more than expected but not outrageous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing