We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly service”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Close to I-81 but not at all noisy. The room was clean, with microwave, mini-fridge, and flat-screen tv. Fast wifi access, without the hassle of having to plug in a password every time. No pool, but that was OK for us for one night. Outlet to plug in phone near the bed was easy to access, unlike many places where it is behind the bed or not at all accessible. Overall, a good value. There is a geocache on property if you do this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

There is not much adjacent to the motel, a couple gas stations and a Cracker Barrel but it is only about 5 miles from downtown Kingsport. The motel looks new. It is very clean and and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and kept clean and well stocked. The exercise room is small and there is no pool, if those are important to you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandy5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This Sleep Inn is a good value if you get a good rate. Duh...The rooms are nice, with flat screen TV's and microwaves and refrigerators. It is close to TRI so if you are flying in and want a place to stay after a late arrival then this is it. They have a lot of contracts with CSX and other Construction Co. and various business so there will be a lot of working class folks there if that is a problem stay elsewhere. I have no issues with that so my stay was just fine. The ice machine on the 2nd floor was not working...guess from what I heard hadn't been for some time but there was some on the 1st and 3rd floor. They have smoking rooms to so that may be a plus for some folks. Overall it is a good place to spend a night and close to a Wendy's and Krystal too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I came here with three of my children after a very long trip on our way home to NW Tennessee. We had stayed in three other hotels in this price range and this was by far our least favorite. The first room we were given smelled like a damp basement and the toilet plugged after one use. I asked for another room which we were given without question. It was much better but still too humid. The towels all felt dampish and I could not get rid of the humidity with the room's climate controls. But we agreed we could live with it for one night. Another problem was with the beds that were only "full-size", not "queen" which I had assumed was standard for a "double room". This made sleeping somewhat uncomfortable. The breakfast was ho-hum, but a nice touch was they offered the Wall Street Journal instead of the usual USA Today. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachermom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days while going to the races in Bristol. Was a short drive, and very easy access to interstate. Our room was very clean, breakfast was pretty good and staff was friendly. For the price difference of here and Bristol, it was Well worth the stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My room was newly refurbished and quite comfortable with a microwave, coffeemaker and mini fridge/freezer combination. The Sleep Inn was close to the freeway with restaurants/fast food near by. Breakfast was a little ho hum but filling. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are very quite as they face a forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POrterC_962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Arrived late in the evening, check in was very fast, room was clean with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Comfortable beds, internet, TV, usual amenities. We were not charged extra for pets and there was a nice grassy area all around the hotel for walking the dogs. Breakfast was included, nothing special but a selection to choose from. The only downside was the size of the bathroom area. The sink area was separate, outside of the bathroom. A sliding pocket door entrance to the bath area which included a toilet and large shower (not tub). It seemed small for two adults, especially if we were to stay more than one night.
Pros: Has all the amenities, great price.
Con: Small bath area and just okay breakfast.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank here2help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
490 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
104 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Hospitality Pl, Kingsport, TN 37663-3983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing