We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. It is conveniently located near the interstate, clean, quiet, pet-friendly, well-run, has an excellent breakfast area and very reasonable rates. It is an extremely good value for the money. By far the best La Quinta I have ever stayed in. In short, it was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here one night on the way back from DC to Memphis. We reserved 2 rooms each with 2 double beds for $80.75 each. They were exceptionally clean and nicely decorated compared to most hotels in that price range, and the staff was very kind and friendly. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueMinded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

When making reservation I requested 1st floor by exit as partially handicapped and travel with a Therapy Dog. Given 2nd floor room. I'm Silver member but rather than Upgrade I didn't even get a microwave or frig in room. Noisy/doors slamming. Told they are installing doorstops, but had not on 2nd floor. Staff pleasant but not helpful. Charged more than quoted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very friendly and great service. It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. They were very attentative and prompt when I needed anything. I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in the Kingsport area. The rooms were neat and clean and in close proximity to several fine eating establishments. Great area to visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent hotel...staff is very helpful & very professional. Shuttle service to airport was exemplary!! I will definitely be using this hotel in the future. It suits my needs since they do offer airport transportation. Parking was very good as well. Proximity to restaurants/gas stations is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 128donnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The La Quinta in Kingsport, Tn. has been a great place of refuge on the long drive between Clarksville, Tn. and Gaithersburg, Md. This was not our first time to stay in Kingsport's La Quinta. Each time we have stayed in this hotel we were seeking a place to spend the night, and to rest up from this long trip. The Kingsport La Quinta has more the fulfilled our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stay at this LaQuinta every month and I have not had any problems in over a year. I really like the Military program because it is a much better value than other hotels have. I normally stayed at the Marriott hotel in Kingsport, however, for the price and accommodations, I prefer LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
482 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: £69 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing