We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REALLY LOUD and OVERPRICED!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“REALLY LOUD and OVERPRICED!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you are into really loud doors slamming all night and people running up and down the halls screaming then this is your hotel! Oh, and how about being charged double the price as there was an event in town and being told you have to do the 2 day minimum stay even though you just need one night! It would be nice, I liked the room and the balcony. If I could have slept I'm sure I would have been in a better mood. Enough is enough. La Quinta you just lost a customer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Okiesoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    134
    57
    18
    21
See reviews for
164
80
50
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It's only 2 miles from the airport, has a great breakfast, and is moderately priced. The only problem I had was that the walls were paper thin. In the morning I heard my noisy neighbors in the hall. They woke me up by speaking outside my room and slamming their door to their room. I'd stay here again, just remember to bring a fan.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The LaQuinta Inn in Kingsport, TN was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was probably the most comfortable one we've slept on in a hotel. Check-in and Check-out were quick and easy. The continental breakfast was okay, just the basics offered. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The entry was nice, Lobby was Nice. The Hallways and Elevators were Dirty. The Exercise room was a closet, the Breakfast wasn't. We had to go out for breakfast. The Drink Machine gave out water, the Waffle machine had 25-30 people waiting. If you wanted Cold Cereal the it was good. There were not enough tables and Chairs for folks to have breakfast. If your only looking for a place to sleep and can get a discount and you need a room, it will give you a place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin CIties, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my family for two nights as we attended a family reunion. The lobby and our room both had a rather bad smell to them, especially the bathrooms. It almost seemed as though they had not been cleaned recently. The room was relatively clean, but the higher rates due to races at Bristol seemed a little steep. The breakfast was ok, but I have had a bit better at Holiday Inn Express and other similar chains. Not sure I would stay at a La Quinta again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a mini-fridge, make sure to ask. Not all rooms have them as we found out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDTracy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Decided to book here, due to the reviews, allowing pets, and location for my husbands' job in the area. My husband will be working in this area for the next 6 mo. Unfortunately, this was our second hotel, in this area, that we had to depart early. First hotel housekeeping wasn't cleaning our room, so we checked out. So, onto the La Quinta, looks ok when you first walk in, but our bathroom had water damage and/or mold growing on the walls, made you feel dirty. (Room 101) But, the rest of the room looked somewhat updated. Not sure why the bathroom had not been. Hallway floors were dirty and remand dirty even with housekeeping on the floor. We were given a ground floor room, due to the dog, next to an exterior door, which is suppose to be accessible only to guest by key, but the door doesn't shut properly. So, anyone can just walk in. We decided to over look it, at least for one night. We tried to sleep, but were awaken to doors slamming, both interior and exterior, dogs barking (which made our dog whine, he doesn't bark). Yes, we expect the occassional bark in a pet friendly hotel, but not for lengthy periods of time. Then, we heard motorcycles and others being very loud outside our window, in the parking lot, starting before 5am. So, we got no sleep. I went to the front desk and told them we would be leaving. I was asked why and I explained, due to all of the noise. Only thing the clerk said was, "that's weird it's normally quite here". No apology, no offer of a different room or different floor. Nothing. Another woman, possibly the manager did say, "I am sorry", when I went to turn in the key, as we were leaving. We saw dogs on other floors of the hotel, they have balconies and we saw them on both front and back sides of the hotel. So, I guess, it could've been possible to change floors, if they had wanted our business. But, again nobody offered to try to fix the issues. We are not light sleepers, but if our son can't sleep and our dog can't either, that means it's extremely noisy. Only our son tried breakfast and he stated, "I see why it's free". He said, it was very limited by 7:30 and even though some more items were brought out all were hard and stale. He was unable to get full. There are limited hotel choices in the Kingsport area. Especially, that are pet friendly. But, I wouldn't recommend this one. Look in Johnson City or Bristol, for more options.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCDial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Reserved a nonsmoking room. First room smelled of smoke. Tried another- It smelled smokey also. It was the last King they had so we were stuck with it. Halls were thick with smoke as well. Went to Dollar Tree and got air freshener. Helped a little but not much. Another guest was even smoking in the elevator when my husband went down to the car. Pretty sad that the management has no control over the situation. Housekeepers also smoke and smoke in the rooms as they are cleaning them. Each night when we would get back to the room there was always fresh ashes in our bathroom floor. I would clean them up and they would be back the next day. The Hotel is in a good location and the bed was comfortable and all the linens were nice. It's too bad smokers have made this nice hotel into a SMELLY Disgusting Place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing