We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites(Kingsport)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kingsport)
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
229
151
68
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
151
68
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanwafflespet ownerseasy accessgas stationhard boiled eggssmall dogrecommend this hotel to anyonestaff was friendlygreat customer servicethe tri citiescontinental breakfastoff the highwayplace to stayexcellent stayparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice Stay, clean room. nice staff. nice pool. easy access to cracker barrel. we had a friendly greeting. they welcomed our pets. room was clean. there was maintenance being done to the plumbing as we checked out (water was turned off at 10am) but they bent over backwards to make sure we knew and were taken care of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank halfinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you are into really loud doors slamming all night and people running up and down the halls screaming then this is your hotel! Oh, and how about being charged double the price as there was an event in town and being told you have to do the 2 day minimum stay even though you just need one night! It would be nice, I liked the room and the balcony. If I could have slept I'm sure I would have been in a better mood. Enough is enough. La Quinta you just lost a customer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Okiesoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It's only 2 miles from the airport, has a great breakfast, and is moderately priced. The only problem I had was that the walls were paper thin. In the morning I heard my noisy neighbors in the hall. They woke me up by speaking outside my room and slamming their door to their room. I'd stay here again, just remember to bring a fan.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The LaQuinta Inn in Kingsport, TN was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was probably the most comfortable one we've slept on in a hotel. Check-in and Check-out were quick and easy. The continental breakfast was okay, just the basics offered. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The entry was nice, Lobby was Nice. The Hallways and Elevators were Dirty. The Exercise room was a closet, the Breakfast wasn't. We had to go out for breakfast. The Drink Machine gave out water, the Waffle machine had 25-30 people waiting. If you wanted Cold Cereal the it was good. There were not enough tables and Chairs for folks to have breakfast. If your only looking for a place to sleep and can get a discount and you need a room, it will give you a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews