We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep most important!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, VA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good night sleep most important!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The beds at Hampton Inns are the best I have experienced! Not only are the sheets clean but the duvet covers are also clean every time - everything that comes in touch with your body is fresh and clean. The beds are so comfortable, the hot breakfast is great, coffee in the lobby available all day. We sat by the fireplace at night drinking coffee and relaxing before going up to our room after dinner. Hotel is very easy to find off interstate exit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lovebeingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    136
    62
    24
    10
See reviews for
171
67
32
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Everything was excellent from reservations, to check in to check out. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The fitness center was well equipped, the breakfast variety was good and the dining area was relaxing. The bed was so comfortable that I slept better than at home! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyC1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Wow! Thank you for the kind comments and for staying with us. We work hard every day to ensure that our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Mid level hotel for the business traveler. Typical breakfast food. Dirty/Dated workout room without any sanitizer. Average at every turn. No happy hour or evening events. Staff was nice but not memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEJA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
First of all, thank you so much for staying with us! I know you were disappointed in the fitness center. I wanted to let you know that we do have sanitary wipes for the equipment. There is a silver trash can in the corner and the top of the can contains the sanitary wipe dispenser. We apologize that it was hard to locate. Also, keep in mind that if you stay with us again, we also offer free access to our guests to a full service off-site gym just 5 minutes from the hotel. You are welcome to work out there any time you stay with us. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This was convenient to Eastman Kodak and for the most part it was comfortable. I needed a handicapped room but they only have king sized beds in the handicapped room I was traveling with a friend and we needed two beds. They put a shower chair in the room which helped but a bathroom arranged for a handicapped person would have been better.

Room Tip: the only prooblem was their handicapped rooms only have king sized beds. They installed a shouer sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carottmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

It was 12:45 when I arrived. Doors were open, against what the sign said. They have a window where after hours people are to check in. I had to call the hotel to "awaken" someone to give me my key. The "acting" manager the next morning gave excuses. Glad I had locks on my door. Sad, cause Hampton Inns are typically very good in this area. Not this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if in any way you felt unsafe at our hotel. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel safe at our property and we do everything we need to do to make sure our guests have safe say with us. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration and discuss them with our security staff.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The lobby is welcoming, but the staff is not. Most of the front desk staff are rude and condescending. I have booked a hotel room or meeting room 3 times in the last few months because location is good, but will not do so again. The Hampton inn Johnson city has better rooms and much friendlier staff, I will either stay there in the future or another property in Kingsport, just not THIS hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easttntrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. I was especially disappointed that you did not receive the level of service you deserve. I can assure you that I will personally speak to our front desk staff regarding your comments to improve our on-property experience. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We went to Kingsport, TN Feb. 1 through Feb. 3 2013 with our adult daughter. We reserved a double bed room and it was clean and very comfortable. We arrived late for checkin and the front desk girl was so sweet. She actually said she was getting worried about us since it was getting late. The beds are nice and comfy, and there is a sign that the comforter is cleaned for each guest. Nice - wish ALL hotels/motels would do this! The room was definitely big enough for the 3 of us. Only thing not up to par is the hot breakfast. There is only one waffle maker so there is quite a line to get one. The eggs and sausage were cold. For the money, overall, this is great place and I would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsport
Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing