We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really good Hampton in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A really good Hampton in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this hotel and our experience was just as good as the last. We were upgraded to suites based upon Hilton Diamond status and we love those rooms. Perfect for a family. Spacious bathrooms and plenty of space for the kids to move around. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is good though there was only one person working and doing her best to keep the items replenished. We liked that coffee and tea were available downstairs all day long. The fireplace in the lobby is also a nice touch.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    122
    56
    22
    8
See reviews for
148
60
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have stayed almost exclusivly at Hampton Inn with my travels over the past year and have had truly enjoyable travel and some bad travel. This hotel was what I expected from a Hampton Inn in relation to cleanliness and amenities.I do have 2 major concerns.
We booked two rooms for 11/30/2013 #325/#327 and requested adjoining rooms. When we opened the door to allow our granddaughter the room to wander we found that it was /is apparently spring loaded and caused not one but both to slam shut. I ask the front desk and was told they could have maintenence shek it on Monday . The door had enough strength to slam that it actually scooted a suitcase we had placed there to prop it open.
The mattresses in then rooms were atrocious. We woke up to our youngest daughter on the floor when the mattress had slid almost completely off the bed, the were lumpy, had no support and were as the front desk put it ."A Littlle worn".
This is a business class hotel that is not very child friendly in relation to the use of multiple rooms and at least in the two rooms we had need to have the mattresses replaced,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travewithdkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will look into your concerns. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

When I travel I spend very little time in the hotel so all I need are my basic needs met and the Hampton in Kingsport, TN did just that. The room is clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. The only issue is in a standard room the shower is a little small and the water pressure in the shower is a little low but that is a problem with just about every hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have some suites that have a different type of shower that you may like. Next time you are in town, feel free to check out all of our room type options. We would be happy to show you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,766 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was coming in from Nashville area and the hotel was easy to find off highway. The front desk service was great and very friendly. They also helped me in finding stores and restaurants in the area. The front looked new inside and the room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I am sorry that you were in town under those circumstances, but we appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us. I am glad our staff was able to help you out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with a little extra. It was certainly clean and I loved the reading light by the corner chair with ottoman. But the truly best part of this hotel was the exhaust system in the bathroom. Somehow - and it's not noticeable or noisy - the exhaust system works constantly and your showers don't steam up the bathroom mirror. I wish more hotels had this feature! There was also a second mirror in the hallway (again, not all hotels provide this). In addition, one of the toiletries provided was an eye makeup wipe - nice touch. Breakfast was the usual - though the oatmeal was delicious, accompanied by brown sugar, slivered almonds, golden and brown raisins, and pecans as desired. Only downside was the decaf coffee - very weak, with little flavor. Overall, a very nice stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDtravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel is nice and clean, staff courteous and helpful, internet very slow. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I stay at Hampton because of the quality of the hotels and the full breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardsE4222QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent as always. I always stay at Hampton. This hotel gave us a suite and was the nicest Hampton I have stayed at. My husband was with me for this trip. When I travel alone, it is important to know I'm safe. I feel confident that I am well taken care of. My company trip adviser knows my preference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks, Ruth! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsport
Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing