We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meadows Restaurant

The Meadows Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 243 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Partake in an unrivaled Kingsport restaurant experience as you indulge in continental cuisine at The Meadows. Featuring a sophisticated wine list complimented by regional fare, our restaurant in Kingsport, TN is sure to please the most discerning palate.
Roanoke VA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Fantastic breakfast buffet! Lots of choices and the food is well-presented and replenished often. A bit pricey but worth the money. The selection is varied and very filling. Enjoy the buffet for breakfast and you won't be hungry again until dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachboundfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Best Service and Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went on a Friday night for the Seafood Buffet. It was delicious! My 10 year old ate so many crab legs I thought she would get sick. My favorite part was the selection of desserts. There must have been at least 8 different desserts and they were all delicious. The bread pudding was especially tasty. Our service was out of this world. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manuelpa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Make no mistake: this restaurant is a little expensive. But you will leave thinking you should have paid more. The service, atmosphere, and selection are amazing. My wife and I went to the Friday night seafood buffet (which is phenomenal) and got front row seats to a wedding just outside the window, and we didn't even have to dress up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Myron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a pizza and spinach dip as an appetizer. The first pizza's crust was just slightly under cooked, we asked to have it put back in the oven for a few minutes, and they brought us an entirely new pizza. The spinach dip was terrific and the sweet tea was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
263 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wedding Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I could not ask for nicer people, they made a menu out for me to hand out to the Wedding Party according to my preferances. The waiters and waitress was outstanding and the manager let us laugh and have fun.

Memories last forever. They can be good or they can be bad. You get one chance on a wedding, and you hope they are good ones.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Meadows Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Meadows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing