We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Check in was great. Very fast and efficient. The young man at check in was very friendly and professional. Soup and cheesecake were prepared in the breakfast area for those who wanted a snack. Both were tasty. Rooms were nice and large, with the sitting area and bedroom area both having tv's. Rooms were nicely and tastefully decorated. On the outward surface the room seemed very clean, but I dropped something that went behind the night stand and found very thick dust along the baseboards. It made me wonder if housekeeping was doing as good a job as they should.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass information on to our housekeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
38
12
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Comfort Suites Kingsport was five star quality in every respect. All the staff were eager to please. Our suite was large, clean, comfortable, quiet and very reasonably priced. We had a great view of the mountains from our window. We give it five stars but it deserves ten or more. This hotel has easy access from the main arteries. Our stay was perfect from check -in to check-out. The complimentary hot breakfast was superb and offered several selections. Please don't change a thing about this hotel. We'll defintely stay there everytime we're in the area. And we highly recommend it to anyone who visits the area. Paul & Jenny October 23, 2013.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldretiredcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were T he Volin Party 3 Suites 10-18-13 Arrival 10-21-13 Departure -- Suites 310 311 313 - The Hotel is new and very nice - very clean - good breakfast - We want to mention 1 of you Desk agents Michael. Michael is a very friendly and respectful young man - he was very helpful to us during our stay. On Saturday night our group all watched the Clemson football game and had a birthday celebration in the lobby and he made sure we were comfortable and happy. He is a good asset to your team. He made our stay extra enjoyable. Thank You

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen291219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass on to Michael and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise. I was pleased as soon as I saw the exterior. This facility is well maintained and very clean. And all of the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was large and had all amenities one could expect in a mid range hotel. Thanks Comfort Inn
& Suites

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFK-Sevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were in town for a wedding. Booked this hotel at the last minute and was glad we were able to, the whole area was fully booked up. The staff was beyond helpful to allow us to check in early to get ready. The staff was great. Hotel was spotless. Very nicely decorated. We could have not asked for better service. We will stay here again when we come back to visit our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. This is one I will post for my entire staff to see. They are dedicated and comments like yours definitely make them feel appreciated for their hard work. Thanks again and do stop by when you are in Kingsport again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at the holiday inn express here but it was full. This is a sister property and I think I may actually prefer it to the HIE! Has boutique hotel feel, is only two years old and has everything I could want. Great choice. Michael at the front desk, while young, is very friendly and enthusiastic and was able to recommend a nearby spot where I could get a quick drink.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaGIrl0243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I will pass your comments on to my staff. We look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here in June and we had a 5:45 am flight from Tri Cities. The folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is fairly new and was spotless inside and out. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were not hard like most hotels have. We will definitely stay there again. We got a government rate which was very reasonable. I do not know about the food. We arrived late and left early. We never heard people in hallway or cars outside. Will stay again.

Room Tip: We had 2 kings and our room faced the parking lot . We were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I printed this and put it on display for my staff. It is a great morale booster for them to feel appreciated and lets me know everyone is taking pride in their job. Please stop by again on your next trip and hopefully you will have time to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Property: Comfort Suites Kingsport
Address: 3005 Bay Meadow Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing