We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Hermitage
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here for business. I got caught in a big snow. The hotel is new and very nice. The room was big and very comfortable. Internet was really good and made it easy to work. Bed is very comfortable. They had a great breakfast and it was much better than most of the hotels that offer a free one. The staff was very nice. There are several places to eat close by so that makes it easy. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsan3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
38
12
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan, usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Suites. It was a pretty good place but not fantastic. However I would stay here again. Plenty of room with a standard Comfort Suites configuration.

One complaint has to do with the room layout. The bed is located adjacent to the heating/cooling unit and it blows across the bed, especially on the person sleeping on that side. It was uncomfortable with the fan blowing on me all night. I tried to turn it off with the wall control and it did not stop. Poor layout.

We also had a problem with our room receipt but that was quickly corrected by the front desk.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your feed back we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were in town for a birthday celebration and decided to stay at the Comfort Suites because we've liked them in the past in other cities. In summary, there were a few pros about this hotel, but unfortunately more cons and it was not up to par of the other Comfort Suites, particularly in housekeeping and fit/finish (paint, sheetrock work, etc).

The pros: The beds were very comfy as usual and the sheets were as we've come to expect - clean, soft and fresh. There is an ironing board/iron, 2 TVs, single serve coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator, and a desk with lots of plugins for electronics. The front desk staff greeted us warmly and listened intently to our suggestions for improvement when we checked out.

The cons: Number one was housekeeping. Our room had stinkbugs, living and dead. While that really didn't freak us out (we have them at home when they try to come inside to hibernate), it may be totally disconcerting for those who've never seen them. Live ones we can understand because they might sneak in between room cleanings, but dead ones? There was one in the bathroom, and also a dead fly in plain sight on top of the a/c unit at the window. The wall in the shower was not clean and had some kind of buildup. One corner of the bathroom (hard to reach, granted) has never (?) been cleaned or swept. Also, it was obvious that a large coffee spill had occurred and not been cleaned up since there was a large sticky spot of dried coffee in front of the microwave and the coffee pot itself was stuck by spilled coffee to the tray in which it was sitting. The batteries in one of the TV remotes were dead.

Number two was fit and finish. We had to wonder if the contractor that built the place either wasn't given enough time or did not have any experienced workers because there were large areas on the room walls (e.g. behind one of the TVs, but clearly visible) that did not get a coat of paint, and the paint that was applied was thin (with the primer showing). The light switch plate in the bathroom did not cover the hole in the sheetrock and the light on the side of the mirror didn't, either. The grab bar in the shower was loose - I yanked on it to see if it would hold if someone really needed it and it stayed in the wall OK, but it being loose may be scary for someone who might really need it to avoid a slip or fall in the shower. The AM/FM/MP3 radio had a permanent plug glued into the MP3 input so that function was totally useless (the AM/FM worked OK, though).

Overall, we were disappointed and were surprised that it did not measure up to the quality of the other Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModCuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a few imperfections and maintenance is working on correcting these.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

two days and no maid service. Was told about an hour after checking in there would be no maid service the next day. Ok that it something I should have been told BEFORE checking in. But then another day passed and still no room service. The bathroom tub/shower has no soap dish or shelf for soad, shampoo etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-nine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We did let our housekeepers off to be with family on Christmas Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted after driving 15 hours and wanted a clean hotel room for the night. We chose Comfort Suites because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. The front desk gentlemen could not have been more pleasant. The room was nicely decorated and the beds looked inviting. The bathroom was pretty well stocked with anything you could possibly need. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The reason we only gave it three circles is because of the wear and tear of the room and bathroom. There was mold all over the shower and the room walls were dented and had holes where it appeared furniture was moved around. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. we will have maintenance look into the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Upon arrival I was welcomed and checked in very quickly by the super nice receptionist at the front desk. Overall i was impressed of how clean the hotel was. My room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gamm0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback I will be sure to pass on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Check in was great. Very fast and efficient. The young man at check in was very friendly and professional. Soup and cheesecake were prepared in the breakfast area for those who wanted a snack. Both were tasty. Rooms were nice and large, with the sitting area and bedroom area both having tv's. Rooms were nicely and tastefully decorated. On the outward surface the room seemed very clean, but I dropped something that went behind the night stand and found very thick dust along the baseboards. It made me wonder if housekeeping was doing as good a job as they should.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass information on to our housekeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3005 Bay Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing