We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place to eat in Kingsport!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Giuseppe's

Giuseppe's
Ranked #9 of 243 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Kingsport!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is always our pick for any kind of special occasion, and we have never been disappointed! I have tried a lot of items on the menu and everything has always been good. The bread they bring out before the meal is delicious, and the salads are always fresh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    34
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Kingsport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in Kingsport. The food is authentic Italian. Veal is one of my favorite foods. The veal entrees at Giuseppe's are every bit as good as those I have had in New York City or in Italy. The Veal Giuseppe's is my favorite but you can't go wrong with any of the veal choices. The pasta always arrives perfectly cooked. If you are looking for an appetizer, the portobello is wonderful. My husband loves the mussels marina (spicy). Desserts are also very good. My favorite is the berry torte. Like a pound cake but with moscopone cheese filling and garnished with berry compote, yummy. Servings are large so you will probably be taking food home with you. Meals come with soup or salad. The minestrone soup is always good,

There are also more casual meals. Pizzas are great and so are the sandwiches. They also do catering, They catered our daughter's wedding and everyone raved about the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went there with a group of friends. I ordered the pizza and it was amazing. I figured it would be just some same old same old kinda thing but it was incredible. Crust was well done and sauce and cheese blend tasted perfect.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Patelsk1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I love pizza and I have eaten it all over the world. This is by far the BEST I have eaten. I eat here once a week. Great food and great staff. You will love it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrhmdtraumUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We ended up having a late dinner and arrived an hour before closing. It was our first visit to Giuseppe's. The service was excellent and so was the meal. Best seafood cannelloni and seafood alfredo we've had in a long time. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Localgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuseppe's also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing