We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Kingsport
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Reviewed 6 October 2006

Ok, I'm trying not to be over critical BUT for $80 a night, I expected a little more. This struck me as a $50/night hotel. Here's why...
The positives: the beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The concept of the hotel was very cozy and nice with cute fall decor and not your typical hotel feel.

The negatives: overall, the room was run down and a little dirty. The "breakfast" was not good at all. The breakfast dining area was gross, the tables looked like they have never been wiped. The staff was pretty inappropriate, talking about gross personal problems in the dining area as well as a disgusting issue that they apparently had in one of the rooms...not a condusive atmosphere for a nice experience. Also, housekeeping just walked right in without knocking while we were asleep!! I never saw any kind of management, just a bunch of young girls that never learned professionalism. Friendly, but inappropriate. lastly, the floor that we stayed on smelled like smoke, really bad, even though they were all nonsmoking rooms.

Next time I'm in Kingsport, I'll spend the extra $10 a night and stay at the Hampton, we checked it out and it was much nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NoleGirl0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2005

newish property, right next to the big Meadowview Hotel and Convention Center. I liked this place, but it just seemed, well, flimsy. I could hear people walking upstairs, and toilets flushing. The design is catchy; neat entrance and "cool" rooms. But the Jameson was already showing signs of wear, probably due to cheap construction. If you get a good deal, take it. Otherwise, maybe try the Hampton Inn next door.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2005

Our family stayed in this Jameson Inn for one night while enroute to a family vacation. This is one of the newer Jameson Inns with interior corridors, in fact the desk clerk told me the hotel was three years old. The rooms were typical for Jameson Inn, small but clean. The breakfast was good with the typical cold items plus fresh Belgian Waffles. There was also a computer at a desk in the lobby for checking email. There was a Wendy's adjacent as well as a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2004

New hotel...very clean and well ran. Closest to Carter Fold...easy to get to and get in and out of. Reasonable rates. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lucy30740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdcMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonKing, Manager at Quality Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
481 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
70 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kingsport

Address: 3004 Bay Meadow Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5488 (Formerly Jameson Inn Kingsport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing