We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the armosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #17 of 243 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Gate City, Virginia
2 reviews
“Love the armosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy eating at this location. Great food, music and sports on tv. Enjoy going there for birthdays!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlam444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amery, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Wonderful place! My mother and I had never been here before, so they brought us out a sample of ribs. Fantastic. We both got the small order. Had a GREAT margarita and a wonderful appetizer. Staff were fun and on top of everything. Great choice for a relaxing, but fun dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Redeeming Ribs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We eat at this restaurant with family several times a year. We decided to take our business guest here even though he prefers another local restaurant when in Kingsport. We were not only disappointed but embarrassed because of both the poor quality of the food but also the neglectful service. Except for the very good ribs I ordered, the food we were served was fit for the garbage. Our guest was served beef tips that he could hardly cut with a steak knife and was unable to eat, but he said the mushrooms were good. However, his baked sweet potato had the appearance of something pulled from the garbage. It had hardened areas, but only about two spoonfuls of soft pulp. The potato served to my wife looked so bad she sent it back, which was replaced with a better looking and edible potato. Long after our orders had been delivered to the table, I had to ask for my salad. Our wait person seemed surprised; I guess she had not noticed, perhaps because she was busy sweeping the floor. We had arrived for dinner late in the evening, at 8:45, but, being busy with "closing duties" should not diminish service to customers who have been welcomed for service. Even though the manager, Connie, apologized, I found her manner insincere, but she did offer to comp the meals, but my wife had already paid the bill. Had I been the manager, I would have credited at least the one meal which our guest had to endure. However, she did offer coupons. What kind of logic is there in offering disappointed guests coupons, a suggestion that you come back. Why would someone want to return after such a miserable experience?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piddlin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
“Tough Chew!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Meat was a little tough. Restaurant was loud but the service was good. i wold order a better cut of meat next time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mowingjery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

For a great steak at a great price, this is the place. The salads are always great along with fresh rolls.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovebeingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing