We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This should be Holiday Inn express training center - they do everything right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
AR
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“This should be Holiday Inn express training center - they do everything right!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

One night stay along our route, but it wowed me. This is a HIE right? I've stayed in 4 stars not this nice. Check-in warm and effortless. We asked for a quiet room, no problem. Warm cookies waiting. Room very clean and fresh smelling. Carpets were clean and fresh, not afraid to walk bare footed in room. Gas fireplace was a nice touch. The bed almost as comfy as home. High thread count sheets with nice pillow selection, up scale toiletries, morning paper, breakfast a notch above, attendant present and always replenishing supplies. To go bags available if you're in a hurry. Complimentary water bottles at the desk. Pool indoor and well maintained as well as the gym next door. Employees seemed to take pride in their hotel. Seriously,if corporate would follow this managers style they would have no competition hands down. I don't believe you can get a better value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barjlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    41
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
66
24
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The suite was spacious with 2 TV's, but the sofa was not comfortable . The indoor pool was nice and warm. Everything seemed very clean. We really appreciated the non-smoking policy.
The beds were too hard for us; we did not sleep well. The included breakfast selection was average; limited fruit, no pastries except cinnamon rolls ( like Pillsbury but larger) some hot items including make-your-own pancakes. The breakfast area was very attractive and the attendants were quick to replenish items. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant. The Holiday inn itself is fine; it would be nice if a chain like Denny's or Perkin's or Ihop would move into one of the closed restaurants ( one in front and one behind .) The hotel provides continental breakfast but has no restaurant, though there are lots of places nearby to eat . The wifi works well. Overall we enjoyed our stay . The hotel seemed very busy while we were there. We were given cookies and bottled water at check - in ( around 7:30 pm) but never saw them offered again, not sure what the hours are for those. There is a fitness center, but I didn't use it , so I can't comment on it. There seem to be lots of things to see and do in Kingsport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsy1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've never written a review during a stay. My first 24 hours at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Kingsport, TN have inspired me to deviate from the normal. It's a Holiday Inn so frankly, my expectations were admittedly not all that high. I wanted a quiet and clean room. Anything else would be a bonus. Well, this hotel is full of bonuses!

The people are wonderful. From the desk personnel, to the room attendants, to the employees taking care of the complimentary breakfast, everyone is nice, friendly, and helpful.

Speaking of the breakfast....I almost never eat at one of these hot/cold buffets. Most have microwave looking offerings that make fast food appear like a delicacy. Normally you see this kind of breakfast set-up picked over and bare. This one is different!! Everything appears to be fresh and tastes excellent. I even went back for seconds!

The rooms are very large, at least my "suite" on the 4th floor is. The rooms are set up kind of like an Embassy Suites room but at a fraction of the price. Everything is very clean and I am pleased with the TVs and Cable channel options.

I arrived at 9:30am, without a reservation, and they got me checked in with a smile. I think they may have even upgraded me!

It's hard for me to imagine why this isn't the top ranked hotel in Kingsport. I've been in this city three times in the past three years. This is now the third hotel I've tried. It will be my last. They've earned my business from his point on. Give this one a try over all the others. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimdawg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExKpt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are always striving to improve our customer service, and experiences such as yours are exactly what we are working for. I have posted your review so that our staff can see the appreciation for their hard work. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here 3+ times over past 3 to 4 years and this is consistently a great hotel. Breakfast is great, hotel feels clean and conveniently located. Staff always friendly and helpful if necessary. They obviously take pride in this hotel and so glad it has been an option.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveclarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast bar was kept full. Pool area was nice. We were on the 5th floor, so having no rooms above us, we never heard anything in our room. Wouldn't have any problem staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Two rooms for our family of 5, reasonably clean ... Bathroom could have been cleaner but not awful. Queen beds were comfortable, had 2 different firmness for pillows ... Nice touch. Young man at the desk was nice and helpful about local restaurants. Two out of business eateries right beside hotel ... Wish they had been open. Continental breakfast was okay. The young families with kids seemed to be enjoying the indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExKpt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Kingsport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, but I will meet with housekeeping and find out if we have any problems with bathroom cleanliness. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and I hope you will stay with us again when you visit Kingsport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Easy off & on from I81. Room was very clean. Comfortable bed. Had both hot & cold food for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was just right. There are lots of restaurants within 10 minutes. Found a Olive Garden just 7 miles away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExKpt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. While cleanliness and a quality breakfast are very important, we place a high priority on our customer service as well. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and our location convenient. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Address: 1217 Stewball Cir, Kingsport, TN 37660-5493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport is the winner of the IHG 2007 Newcomer Award and the IHG 2008 Quality Excellence Award. The hotel is conveniently located near the Meadowview Conference Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper Co., and the Tri-Cities Airport.Area attractions include: Bays Mountain Park, Fort Patrick Henry Lake, Warriors Path State Park, Carter Family Fold, and Bristol Motor Speedway. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport features an indoor heated pool, an exercise facility, 37 suites including Jacuzzi suites, and offers complimentary Hot Smart Start breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Several restaurants nearby, along with several delivery options to the hotel. Free Bus/Truck/RV parking. Our staff will make your stay exemplary, from check-in to check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsport-Meadowview i-26
Holiday Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kingsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing