We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Kingsport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    50
    49
    34
    28
See reviews for
73
43
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,308 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We booked two nights and Michelle at the front desk was very helpful with local information, our check-in process was quick. We loved the room and unpacked all our gear and went out to check out Kingsport. When we returned our keys would not admit us to our rooms. Vern went and got a new keys that also did not work. Michelle contacted johnny, the maintenance man who immediately opened the door of the room next door so we could get out of the cold. He worked on the door and then Jeff, the manager arrived. They worked on the door quite awhile, then once finally opened moved us to that room and comped us a third night. We had no more problems. The property is very clean, the pillow-top mattress were really comfortable. There was a spot on the floor near the bathroom area, but the carpet was clean. Upgrades are being made ongoing. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We are extremely grateful that you have taken the time to offer a review on our property. We continue to work towards ensuring all of our guests are offered an enjoyable, comfortable stay when travel requires them to be in our area. We certainly enjoyed having you and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel was recommended by Trip Advisor with pretty good review and reasonable rate. We drove in to book the hotel for 3 non-smoking rooms for one night stay. Got it immediately from the friendly staff.

Verdict:
1. Reasonably priced
2. Clean rooms
3. Breakfast decent for lower range motels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoySg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

i have been staying here for over a year and the owners and staff are great.they always meet you with a smile.and michelle front desk clerk is the most nicest person you could ever meet.i would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed one evening at this hotel during the week of November 4th, on a weeknight. We reserved a non-smoking room; however, the room did reek of smoke and there was a cigarette burn on the bedspread. Also, while it did provide a coffee-maker, they only had decaf coffee, and no regular coffee. Also, the remote and tv were horrible....only half of the channels came through and you had to go up or down through every channel to get to another one, as there was no option for entering a specific tv station number. Also, could not get the ac/heat unit to work properly. Again the price was cheap ($65), and close to the place we were visiting, so I guess I got what was expected, but overall it was definitely on the low end of hotel rooms, and I won't be staying here again. I will say the girl who checked me in the evening we arrived was friendly and nice. They did bombard me a bit getting out of the room the next morning (but we were about 30 minutes late of checkout), which was a bit of a bummer (they did not look booked). I did mention these problems the morning I checked out to the clerk at the desk, and he was very nice and wrote all the complaints down and said he would investigae them and did apologize and discounted the room further, so I give them props for a concerned response. Of note, he said the ac/heat units in the room were controlled by auto thermostat, so you couldn't make the heat or a/c run as you wish, which sure would have helped with the air in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pupspals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We appreciate all feedback on our property and certainly have taken your critic very seriously. Your concerns about the room were investigated by our staff and we have addressed all issues to include replacing of the comforter. The rooms are controlled by a thermostat which are built into the units in the room, that is controlled by the temperature setting you are able to control, and we apologize for the miscommunication. We do accommodate late check outs as needed and ask our housekeeping staff to check on our guest at 11:00 unless the late checkout has been arranged. Your feeback allows us to get better and we will take aggressive measures to ensure our non smoking rooms are monitored for smoking violations. We understand you have choices as to where to stay and appreciate that chance to prove our commitment to customer satisfaction in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cape May
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Was a great experience. My wife, our dog and myself were treated very good by all the staff at your facility. They made us welcome like kin. If we travel there again we will surely look up Jeff and Michelle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were traveling in our RV and were contemplating on where we could stay to be centrally located in the Kingsport area. We had several family parties to attend and traveling time was important. Because 3 of our aunt and uncles were registered at the Super 8, one uncle suggested we inquire about parking on the property for a few days. As it turned out 2 more rooms were needed for family from Myrtle Beach. The Super 8 was most gracious and courteous and let us park on the property while we were in town with our family. All the family enjoyed their stay and appreciated that it was so convenient, especially since many of the parties we had to attend were in Lynn Garden. I spoke with Jeff when we were ready to leave, and told him how much we appreciated the accommodation. I also let him know that we would recommend the Super 8 to any of our family coming into Kingsport. We all had a wonderful time and much of it was due to our hotel accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPTaylorPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
26 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
74 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
95 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
414 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport

Property: Super 8 Kingsport
Address: 700 Lynn Garden Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated motel, King or Double Queen rooms, free high speed wireless internet, work desks, hair dryers, coffeemakers. Complimentary Super Start Hot breakfast daily. Guest Laundry on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing