We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great tasting gluten free lunch!”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 246 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value and great tasting gluten free lunch!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I recently meet at The Chop House for lunch and were pleasantly surprised by the variety of gluten free options. I choose the sweet corn tamale cakes (non GF hubby picked the pork chops). The tamale cakes were delicious! They were sweet and full of flavor. My husband loved his pork chops, I didn't try since he didn't order them GF. I would definitely order the tamale cakes again; and the value for how much food you get was awesome! Our server keep our water glasses full and was very courteous! Would totally recommend The Chop House as a gluten free good meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBJAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    109
    30
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice dinner spot.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Really good service, we enjoyed the tamale appetizer very much. Plenty of ribs ... Had to take em home. Was a stylish restaurant ... Would recommend it for a special dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easter Lunch”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I typically enjoy eating at Chop House with extended family. It is always a good meal in a relaxing atmosphere. We were there Sunday for Easter and even though it was busy, the service was excellent and the food was delicious as always. The pork chops are grilled to perfection. I also tried the shrimp tamale. So good! The shrimp were perfectly cooked, the andouille cream sauce with pico was the perfect accompaniment to the sweet corn tamale cakes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MookieL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Ate at the Chop House about 3 weeks ago. It was a very busy night and about a 15 minute wait. All I can say is the service was excellent and the food was great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rooneycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We enjoy the Chop House because of the consistent quality of their food, whether steaks, chops, Boston Scrod.....all very good. The service is sometimes inconsistent as there appears to be a lot of turnover. But it is a nice place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BebeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing