We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Crazy Tomato

Crazy Tomato
Ranked #141 of 250 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

we tried it and liked it. the service was fair . the food was good and the prices arent bad. Good place for lunch

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    11
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food for Price!”
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Best Italian Food in town for the price. Great menu selection. Love their Sauce better than any in Kingsport.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, TN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian at affordable prices”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My favorites are the baked spaghetti and lasagna. I eat here fairly often because the food is good and inexpensive. Love the bread they bring to the tables.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnfurrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for a hungry traveller”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I was travelling west on I-40 enroute to Missouri and stopped at this exit for gas and lunch. If possible, I always try to find a local place rther than a chain restuarant. I saw the sign for this place and thought, "why not." I was pleasantly surprised. I had the baked spaghetti and it was delicious, as was the bread served while you are waiting. The portions were large and the quality of the food was superb. Excellent service as well. I travel this way several times a year and will now make this a regular stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Salad was fresh”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Only ordered a Caesar salad with chicken. It was average size and dressing was dumped on and not tossed. Sweet tea was good and so was the service. They brought complimentary flatbread that was a nice touch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Tomato also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing