We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food but felt like I was intruding ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of K B Burgers - CLOSED

K B Burgers
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
406 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Decent food but felt like I was intruding ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The food was good, not really great, I've had better burgers in Kingsport. The food is just average nothing really special. The service was nothing to brag about either. I honestly felt like I was intruding from the look I got when I ordered. So my review is just average and if you are looking for great customer service go somewhere else. The food is good but nothing special. Probably my first and last experience at KB.

Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers! :) The Service Not So Good :(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

For those who want an awesome burger & fries experience come to K B Burgers in Kingsport but don't be expecting A-1 service, The lady acted like she didn't want to take our order she did but with a snotty attitude!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bird8784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“KB burgers...really good grilled cheese sandwiches and onion rings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have gone there for years since it's just over the hill from me. Good hamburgers, hot dogs and really great grilled cheese sandwiches. Leroy has the best onion rings in town. The ham and cheese sandwiches were awesome but the last one I had, the meat portion had been cut in half. Some people have commented about the unfriendly service, but that's just Leroy, I've known him for years, he's a good guy, just have to get to know him better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food outweighs unfriendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Burgers are best in Kingsport which is why you should try it and why I keep coming back. Always fresh ingredients. They have the best tomatoes year round! Onion rings are so good that we eat them in the car before we can get the rest of our meal home. Just don't expect a smile or thank you when you order. Not sure why, as the food is great and the customers are repeat. Be sure to call and see if they are open before you go. Have been surprised sometimes to arrive and they are closed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

There food is always very delicious and their prices are really good. I love going here for lunch or dinner!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaandKelcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K B Burgers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing