We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
sterling, va
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn located near John B Dennis Hwy in Kingsport,Tn. This located close to the Emeritus senior living facility in which my mother now lives. It also used to be a Comfort Inn in the past in which I had stayed before. We stayed in a room with a large and comfortable king size bed. It also had a nice desk to use for your computer. They had Wifi which was very easy to access and had good signal. The room also had a small refigerator,coffee maker and microwave oven. Also the soap provided was very good and had a very nice scent. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also provided a full breakfast. They had eggs,sausage,biscuits and sausage gravy. It was good and fresh and I ate my fill of it. The price of the room was excellent too. The staff was very nice and courteous too. If you are in area I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the backside of the hotel for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. I will pass on to the staff. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    23
    21
    7
    11
See reviews for
22
25
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Bathrooms could use some work water wasnt warm in shower.other than that it was great. Also could use more pillows in room. Tv channels are limited may think about putting satellite in rooms to better serve your guests. We enjoyed our three





unexpected nights away from home. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom4life09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here during Bristol Weekend. The check-in was slow and the clerk was not friendly at all. The outside of the hotel including the pool area was very nice. The room was old, outdated and worn. The TV in the room did not work and the bed comforter was very worn and outdated. The beds were comfortable but then again after spending 14 hours at Bristol any bed would do! The breakfast buffet was not very appealing as the scrambled eggs were very runny and cold. In the morning when we came out of our room all the cleaning crew was sitting on the steps smoking so we had to walk thru a cloud of smoke to get to our car! I must say that the cleaning crew was very friendly and asked us many times if they could get us anything or if the room was clean enough for us. Hats off to the cleaning crew but please don't smoke on the steps!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/courtyard are the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of up dating our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed there cause it was close our grandchildren. A very nice place to stay. It was very clean, the staff was very courteous, breakfast was great and best of all was our little dog did not catch any fleas like he does at several our places. We reccommend the Red Roof Inn for your next visit to Kingsport, TN!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
On behave of our staff we are very delighted to receive your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Breakfast: biscuits with gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, DIY waffles, froot loops/raisin bran, packaged-looking bagels. Booked on the fly, 15 minutes before checking in, because I needed a hotel close to the Carter Family Fold in Hilton's, VA. One flaw was that the bathtub stopper didn't work, but otherwise it was a good room much needed after a long drive. Would have liked to try the pool out, but had to hit the road again - them's the breaks. If in the area again, would consider.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottInPTC-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Hope on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Took a trip to Kingsport for 7 days with 3 adults and 3 children 7, 9, 11,
I was told on numerous occasions prior to booking, they had a stove and full refrigerator (that was the ONLY reason we selected this loc)
We paid in advance, once payment was taken then the story changed to Mini Fridge & Mirco ONLY no stove no Full fridge
BREAKFAST: was sub-standard *luke warm *overcooked pre-processed meats *powder eggs *fruit punch was cranberry punch
OFFICE STAFF: Was un-friendly with the exception of Brian
ROOM: Stated Renovated *A COAT of paint does not qualify for renovated, * Every time you close the door to the room you hear a thumping noise & the Mirror FELL off the wall & we noticed there is a rectangular open hole 2ft by 4ft they cut out to access the plumbing & use the mirror to cover up, CALLED front desk to report it & 4 hours later they sent maid to fix & she said she can not fix & called maintenance man, he arrived an hour later dressed in dingy brown shorts & white (wife beater tshirt with stains & holes) he tried to hang the mirror & down talked the previous maint man about his sh*&^ work & cussed the entire time he was mad he had to re hang & then hung the mirror crooked, UPON completion of hanging the mirror, while cleaning up the sink area he noticed it drained slow & he said he would be right back with something to fix it & NEVER did.
SINK: Backed up (took 2 days to fix & ended up sending housekeeping to fix not the maintenance man)
SHOWER: head leaks
FLOORS: are slanted
CEILING: Paint peeling from ceiling you can tell it was a bad repair job because the texture was different.
REQUESTED: Non-smoking rooms but upon arrival the rooms smelled like smoke and the bed linens had cigarette holes..... to leave the room to go to the car you have to walk threw the thick smoke of the office staff & cleaning staff smoking on the side walk by the lobby. There is no designated smoking area.
LAUNDRY FACILITY: IS LOCATED ON THE 2nd FLOOR & 2 old washers & 2 old dryers (to share with 122 ROOMS+ additional guest) does not qualify as laundry facility that you have to use 2 cycles just to work/clean/dry your clothes.
GUESTS: Entire baseball Team loud all hours of the night, fire crackers in the parking lots (we have 3 small children 7, 9, 11, and the baseball team never had shirts/shorts/ shoes on, drinking , smoking, radio, all time of the day & night
WE WILL NEVER STAY @ A RED ROOF AGAIN WE WILL GLADLY PAY $ 815.00 FOR TWO ROOMS SOMEWHERE ELSE (over priced for bad stay)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 779tonym779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingsport hotels

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The remodeled rooms are very good. Lots of outlets for WiFi Excellent flat screen TV. Room was very clean. The staff are friendly and courteous.
A very good room for the money.
Very nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Property: Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660-4625
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing