We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americourt Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Reviewed 24 October 2012

With a large event (over 100 attendees), we found the customer service to be outstanding! Eager to please and willing to help in any way we needed, our event was very successful. I highly recommended Americourt for special events! Plenty of parking, located easy to find off of main roads, and plenty of seating.

Room Tip: I didn't stay overnight or use the fitness center or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have to say that the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Whatever we requested they gave us.
With a group of 36 people all of them were satisfied with the accommodations. The continental breakfast was fantastic. Although the hotel is older and needs a little upgrading these things seem to be in progress. My only suggestion is that they put some seating outside of the rooms.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedT402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

If you enjoy camping, this is probably the place for you. It has all that the great outdoors has; bugs, dirty rooms, dirty sheets....
If a hotel is clean and has hot water, then I can stay anywhere. This place does not meet that. When I get home, I will not bring my bag into the house in fear of bed bugs. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayguy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Do not ever plan any group experiences at this hotel! I was at this hotel for a large ladies luncheon. The buffet ran out of food. They promised more chicken. We waited 45 minutes what came Fish! They said that the chicken was frozen hard, which meant they had not even attempted to bake the chicken. It was a bad day!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peg1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We booked this hotel for a family reunion. We booked our rooms at least 4 months in advance and asked that they all be together, on the lower level, next to the pool. As family was arriving and checking in, we wre given rooms scattered all over the place.
While the lobby and the dining room areas were nice, the rest of the hotel was not. The outside trash cans were overflowing. The rooms were filthy. The pool was disgusting. Overall this was a very poor experience with this hotel. I would give this hotel negative stars!!!
For the same money, you can stay across the street at The Red Roof which is a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Don't know which horror story to start with first. Our room was not cleaned. A path down the center of the room had been vacuumed, but that was it. Dirt, someone else's Gatorade and gum wrappers under the bed. Well, not great but thought I could live with it. Could smell Marijuana smoke through our bathroom vent from another room.Called front desk and complained-that was taken care of. THEN there was the bathroom. Floor not swept, empty toilet paper roll and dirty kleenex behind toilet. BUT the kicker was the soiled washcloth and used soap with somebody's pubic hairs stuck to it in the shower. GROSS!!! We requested a room change and got one after waiting two hours to complain to management, but she was over two hours late to work. .

We were here with a large group (we didn't have a say in this choice of hotels). Another room had blood on the pillow cases and bathroom door; no sheets and dried up food on the bed under the blanket. Yet another room had cigarette butts under the bed, bugs in rooms, soiled sheets, etc. And there were too many reports like this to keep writing them all.

A free breakfast buffett was offered from 5-9. You better get there at 5 because by 8 all the food is almost gone, and cold. There was only one person working-cooking-cleaning up-and running the front desk because the manager was no where to be found. When we walked through the breakfast area at 10pm later that night, all of the dirty dishes were still on tables, all of the food, cereal and dried up gravy were still in the warming pans. We went to IHOP this morning

We don't require fancy hotels and 5 star service, but minimal health and safety standards would be a great place for this hotel to start. Sleeping in your car or a homeless shelter would be better than this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kapra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If you need internet service, you may as well forget it and go elsewhere. It showed good strength but it took hours to stay on long enough to do anything. I tried it at various times of the day and night and it was the same - extremely poor. After 2 days, I was able to get 2 washcloths instead of 1. Ants were all over the pool area. Overpriced for what you actually get, but priced right for what they advertise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
3.4 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
104 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
46 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Kingsport
Super 8 Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americourt Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americourt Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1900 American Way, Kingsport, TN 37660-5881
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americourt Hotel & Conference Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americourt Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsport Quality Inn
Quality Inn Kingsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing